ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ - the best thing you can do for a sick person

in #dailyquotes6 years ago (edited)

Sometimes someone will be sick, and a daughter or someone who loves a sick person will say, “Abraham, I’m wanting to help this person.” And we say, just hold the image of them in a place of utter Well-being, and trust that through the path of least resistance, either they will recover and Well-being will be restored here, or they will withdraw and Well-being will be restored there. But in either case, whether they stay or whether they have what you call death experience, the Well-being is always restored. Whether it is someone who has just been bipping along in physical experience who has been meditating, who knows the sweetness of Connection on a day-to-day basis, who says, “Ah, this life experience has been so wonderful and I think I will now turn my attention to another aspect of my life experience,” closes their eyes as they put themselves in the bed, make the transition, and they are discovered as having made their transition in the night. Or whether they have some violent experience, where at the gun of an enemy, or the gun of someone violent, or a car crash they make their transition. As they make their transition, ultimately it is still the same experience.

--- ⒶⒷⓇⒶⒽⒶⓂ

Excerpted from San Rafael, CA on 3/9/02

Abraham is the name given to a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks
http://www.abraham-hicks.com


In the photo:

Sabrina & I came to the south of France to be of assistance to her mother who is suffering with disease. After writing a post about this 2 weeks ago a whole bunch of Steemians focused on her good health and she has been in great spirits since then :)

The image can be viewed full screen by clicking on it.

gradient banner.png

ᴡʜʏ ᴅᴏ ɪ ᴘᴏꜱᴛ ᴛʜᴇ ᴡᴏʀᴅꜱ ᴏꜰ ᴀʙʀᴀʜᴀᴍ ᴇᴠᴇʀʏ ᴅᴀʏ?

Since I started reading them each morning I have been able to change the way I think and five years on I am able to manifest exactly what I desire in my life using the Law of Attraction. By reading these words on a daily basis, you can achieve this too 🙏🏻

ready to be surprised?.jpg

sexy banner.png

Sort:  

Hi Sam - I'm fairly new here and have been following you for a bit. I enjoy when your work shows up in my feed, as I write on spiritual subjects too. I hope you'll visit, as my posts don't get viewed much - is there a way of tagging them that would help ? I normally use Life & spirituality. Anyway - keep up the good work - glad to support you. Momz

It is difficult when you are new. You may be interested to know it took me over three months of regular posting to earn anything more than $1.

Steemit is about making friends and building communities. Support others and they will support you.

Looking at your page I would say the following things:

Always have a picture (at least one)
Always use five tags (spirituality is a more popular tag than spiritual)
These are the trending tags: https://steemit.com/tags Best to pick from one of these.
Post promote your work on steemit.chat & discord - I have explainer films for this on youtube:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC_2P5GBJmqRUAczT9544teQ

Use steemit.chat & discord to intact with people. In time you will find your tribe ;)

super cool - thank you so much - I'll do it !!

Following the law of attraction works for many people.
I have learned a lot about how the brain works and how we have this natural ability to heal ourselves as well as make ourselves sick. Our current society is extremely toxic to our mental health which also manifests into physical problems. Simply doing things like taking a walk in the woods or finding a way to get into a flow state can dramatically improve your mental wellbeing which can help the physical as well.

How right you are. Nature has the answers we have forgotten how to look for.

I will pray for the quick recovery of Sabrina's mom although I have not read though your post pertaining about her mom's health. You two, stay healthy as well!

Thanks so much! Really appreciate your positive focus :)

what you do is the best, it will definitely repeat at another time for you

Appreciate your thoughts :)

Such a nice post! Upvoted and followed!

Lots love from Bali my bro =)

Big love right back at you! I've not forgotten about your film.... coming soon x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12