Abraham of the day - There is only a Stream of Well-being

in #dailyquotes7 years ago

There is not a stream of badness and a stream of goodness, or sickness or wellness. There is only a Stream of Well-being. The question that you're wanting to ask yourself is, "In this moment, am I letting it in or not? Am I allowing it or am I not?"

--- Abraham

Excerpted from the workshop in Cleveland, OH on Tuesday, July 11th, 2000 # 661

(Abraham is a non-physical collective consciousness which speaks through a woman called Esther Hicks)
http://www.abraham-hicks.com

IMG_5541.jpg
The $2 per night hut I slept in whilst living in Pai, Northern Thailand 2014

Sort:  

I stayed in huts like that!

So basic but so perfect :) As long as you have a mosquito net!

@samstonehill no need for aircon - cause it's aircon-tinuous :D

haha :) Love it. Also love that you have earned payout from this. Beautiful to see :)

@samstonehill thanks :D
am blessed with that user - ^ ^

Yes mosquito net is essential. Somehow it gives a feeling of protection against the bigger critters too.

The bigger critters don't bother me. Just those stingy little buggers that won't let you sleep ;)

Did you get any photos inside of your Pai, Northern Thailand hut? Love to see more from this trip.
()
http://pattayaproperty.pro/thai-real-estate-law/land-ownership-in-thailand-by-foreign-nationals/
When we are not having fun we're sorta missing the point.

I do have a few shots but nothing like this beautiful panorama here! Let me see what I can dig up for you :)
You might enjoy the video diary chapter from this part of my life:

No doubt you recognise the white Buddha looking down on the valley.

Woah ... what a fun and great video. KUDOS and thank you so much. I subscribed and thumbs up your youtube, too.

Well thanks very much. I appreciate the comment & gesture :) Now that I have discovered Steemit I don't seem to have so much time for turning my life into video diary chapters any more. But I do still film everything however! I'm a camera addict :)

Understood. You are a gifted visual and who knows what else you have within.
tumblr_n6liaurxMG1tvshk1o1_500.gif

I find that-- as often as not-- fully living is just a matter of allowing what is right in front of us. And simplicity is a marvelous gift to help us stay in touch with the now... but yes, netting! I remember all insects great and small from the time we spent in Kenya when I was a kid.

Really enjoyed the video down below, too!

Many thanks for taking the time to watch the video :) Pleased you enjoyed. There is a series if you're interested!

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLqX-TWGEim2jI27pusD-HXARPqCYecsCB

You could call it the story of my life ever since I let go and started doing exactly what I wanted to be doing.

I won the whale vote contest - watch out! Good things coming!

Great news Ed. Really happy to hear that. And yes indeed my friend, good things are coming :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05