DailyPetPhotography "A Faithful Feline" by Sunscape

a 9.jpg


Tucker is literally my faithful, little feline. I just came through having surgery on my left hip this week after just having back surgery the end of February. This has been a year of repairing and healing for me. We moved my bed into the family room where I have everything I need on one level. Tucker has not been inside to sleep or hang out since the weather became nice, as he loves to sit on the back porch. I came home from the hospital after 2 days and he found me in the bed and has hardly left my side. It amazes me that an animal can show so much compassion and love knowing a member of their family is hurting.


a 8.jpg

My girl, CoCo has been the same way too. She insists on staying by my side and has even refused to take her afternoon walks, which is her favorite thing to do. Here are a few photos from pre-op and my room during the hospital stay. I even put a picture of the incision on my thigh, warning, it is pretty gruesome. I will be back and posting as I am feeling able. love and hugs to all. Happy Sunday!


a (1).jpg


a 1.jpg


I found the sign on the ceiling comical as it is facing the wrong way when you are lying in bed. lol


a 2.jpg


Fresh sheets after physical therapy, wow, such great service.


a 4.jpg


a 5.jpg


a 6.jpg


Now,the recovery and therapy begins, once again. I hope my stapled hip did not make you ill. If so, sorry.


IMGP6257.JPG
Here is my other girl holding vigil with me. I just love my furry family. Don't you?
Thank you @kona for initiating this #dailypetphotography challenge.

a Etsy Header.jpg

Until next time, this is Sunscape...

Sun. Scape. Ing your day

@sunscape
Homesteaders Co-op -Sunscapes Soap Shop
Etsy Store - Crystal Vibrations
Website - Sunscapes Soap Shop

Sort:  

Sorry to hear that you have been having a rough time this year! Luckily, you body is up to the repairing process. So glad that you have beautiful cats and dog to give you moral support.

Get well soon! But take it one day at a time!

Good luck and lots of healing vibes!
Cheers.

Hello my dear friend. Thank you so very much for all the well-wishes and healing vibes. It really has been a rough year but I needed to take care of healing my body from all the years of very hard work. My fur-babies are such a sweet blessing for me. Their love is endless.

Oh! You have to respect your body! Don’t work it too hard! So nice to have very psychic loving cats around you! They will make sure that you are healed super fast!

Take care and take it easy for a while.
Lots of healing energy to you!
💐🌸😻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much. I will take all the time I need to heal and restore my strength.

Hi @sunscape,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Good job sunscape, now the recovery begins. I'm Starting to feel like my old self, just need time to heal...

It is a slow process for sure. I can hardly believe how long it takes to bounce back for us old-timers. lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62581.77
ETH 2546.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75