Our houseguest, Mochi

IMG_20190407_092309265.jpg

This sweetie pie has been with us since yesterday afternoon. My daughter Lily has a pet care business, and is boarding Mochi for one night.

It seems that this is the first time little, and I mean very little, Mochi has been away from her mom, Mari. Mari was clearly very nervous about leaving her and could not stop telling us every tiny detail about her sweet sweet dog. Even my dachshund Jimmy loves her and has allowed her to hoard many of his favorite toys for herself. Toy hoarding must be a dachshund thing because he does it too.

When my daughter sent Mari a couple photo texts so she would worry less, she said "I think I am having more separation anxiety than Mochi is."

Sort:  

How cute !!!! ❤️❤️❤️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @owasco,

Thanks so much for partaking in #dailypetphotography! Please follow @dpet for upcoming events.
Our discord channel is up and running, come on over and say hi, lots of avil pet owners are awaiting you there.
https://discord.gg/GYrnsNm

Has quite a long neck i took care of a chihuahua wiener dog mix that looks like mochi.

Posted using Partiko Android

My daughter has a mini-dachshund, and I love him to pieces, even though he is a stubborn little bit of a dog, and yappy.

I have one too. They are very loyal and sweet as anything. Difficult to train! But it is worth it.
We could not quite understand what our visitor wanted, and she yap yap yapped for hours on end. I think she just wanted to play.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 62719.50
ETH 2525.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70