Miss Foodie #005 - Snacks in the life of an Aspenian #Ep1

One of the perks that I really enjoy in my company is free breakfast and tea-time.
I guess the company wants to take care of their employees by taking one less worry away.
We call ourselves Aspenian! haha (because my company is named Aspen Group)

In case you're wondering, I actually work in Penang, Malaysia.
So this food post below should slightly reveals to you what Penangnites (Hokkien Lang) usually have in tea-time.

Here are the 4 all-time favorite snacks during tea-time:

1. Loh Bak

Loh Bak
It's a sausage-like roll wrapped with minced meat, prawn and seasoned with 5-spice powder

2. Custard Ball

Custard Ball
It's a flowing filling buns filled with custard, salted duck egg york, milk and sugar.
You can usually find this in a dim-sum restaurant.

3. Banana Bread Pudding

Banana Bread Pudding
Baked with cinnamon, banana, milk, and enhanced with vanilla flavour

4. Grapes and Marshmallow Coated with Chocolate


Grapes and Marshmallow Coated with Chocolate
Marshmallow sandwiched by seedless grapes, coated with chocolate and topped with nuts

Might post other snacks we usually have as the days to come! :)
Penang is indeed a food paradise.

credit to @zomagic

Sort:  

Everything looks delicious! 😍

Heyyy
Yes indeed!
My favourite would the the grapes coated with choc!

I wonder how it taste. Maybe i can make it my own 😉

Yes I think u can!
When u successfully made one, steem about it so I can learn too!

Okay, will do one in the not so distant future. Hehe

Ahhh can’t wait!

when I was logging in, I wasnt hungry until I saw your post

hahaha! sorryyy
your salted fried chicken also got me hungry!!!

eat eat..but small portions

njhl. so nice on your workplace. you don't even need to buy snacks for yourself at home liao :)

haha yeaaa, i keep gaining weight, calvin keep losing weight. T.T
blame it on my company hahah!

hahaha! make sure you can fit into that dress ;)

Hahaha :) need to seal my mouth edi!

Wow loved your post..looks yummy and delicious...loved reading it....it's amazing....thank you for sharing have a good day.

heyyyyy thanks! :)
since food is what i'm consistent about everyday, i guess that's one thing i find joy writing and posting about. haha! thank you for the support :)

I loved it.... keep sharing more and keep exploring

Hehe thanks!!!
The caterer has good taste haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82