Diary Game Day 7- 8, "Landscaping" by @steemitblog

in #dailydiarygame4 years ago (edited)

As of August 7, 2020

IMG_20200808_181222.jpg

Have a nice day everyone! Today, I got my hands full. I relocated all my plants from my front lawn because the handyman is scheduled to cut the branches of the mango beside our front gate.

IMG_1596639708632.jpg

It was a tiring day in transferring the plants, though I loved the result. It's another view and setting of which, gave me more energy. I was excited of what would be the result of those various species of caladriums.

IMG_20200810_161456.jpg

My Begonia seem so green and healthy looking when it rained. Well, I needed that for my seedlings. Few days more and it will be ready for replanting.

                ____o0o_____

As of August 8, 2020

IMG_20200811_015445.jpg

It's weekend once again. Though everyday is another new day of our lives, for me, things are not what they are since the pandemic.
First thing and foremost, we need to keep a healthy and clean environment to avoid getting contaminated. Therefore, I should not be weakened by this ordeal we're now facing, but rather be vigilant in our surrounding in order to prevent ourselves from getting contaminated.

I got my hand gloves and rake to clear the leaves in our garden. The reason is that the mango tree that is adjacent to my window was trimmed. The laborers hauled the branches and am left to clear the scattered twigs and leaves.

IMG_20200808_170913.jpg

Am glad that my grandson arrived to cut a little branch of the jackfruit tree just beside the huge mango tree. I want it cleared so I can place my other potted plants atop the stone boulders.

IMG_20200811_015659.jpg

At last, the last weeds were put in a sack of garbage. That was such an accomplishment on my part. I watched with tired yet happy eyes.

IMG_20200810_161627.jpg

See that? As if nothing happened. No falling leaves on my lawn. I will take a pic of those cut branches tommorow.
IMG_20200810_161724.jpg

These palmera plants needed to be segregated since it's already too crowded. Now, that's another job to do!

This is all for now, take care my friends

Till then,

p7MBKD4C-signature5ea9f1b316c69 (1).gif

Invited by @fycee Team Philippines


I am joining in The Diary Game as initiated by @steemitblog.

Thank you and your team's great effort and support!

Team Ph
@fycee, @olivia08, @dashand, @pingcess, @appleskie, @kneelyrac, and @loloy2020.

Let's have some fun writing our open diaries together!

Sort:  

You can now have a cool resting area whenever you want to go out of the house. My mom always spends some time to beautify our garden too. It's nice to see you catch up po mhie.

Eto po format next time: The Diary Game: 11 Aug 2020 - Title example: (My Gardening Activities)

As what @olivia08 shared that the first tag should be thediarygame, second should be the1000daysofsteemit, then philippines, then the rest would be keywords that pertains to your blog such as gardening, nature, lifestyle etc.

Thank you for participating.

This post has been rewarded by @steemcurator08 with support from the Steem Community Curation Project.

Keep following @steemitblog to get the latest Update.

Greetings @ernaerningsih

It makes the surrounding looks refreshing and beautiful :)

#onepercent
#philippines

oahh... I remember my inayy (grandmother) 😍
I grew up having harden (garden) at the backyard with lots of Orchids and different type of flowers...😍😍😍 she loves plant too and blessed with green thumb! 😍😊
#onepercent
#philippines

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06