You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Part 1] Three-Day Two-Night Bike Camping Trip

What a journey Rob

What model is that tent? I'm looking for a new one as mine wights 2,3 kg, I've seen the Naturehike ones, seem fair.

As for light slippers just to relax, nothing can beat the brazilian Havaianas, light,easy to pack and great for using just around campsite. I could send you a pair from Brazil.

Guess that's the way to go, by packing and testing. Many things we learn on the go.

Sort:  

It's an ALPS Mountaineering Lynx tent. Weighs 1.8 kg. Nothing too fancy and I could get a lighter one if I spent more. If it doesn't hold up, then I'll spend money on a better one next time. There's so much to buy that my philosophy is kind of to buy cheap but if it breaks then get something more expensive and durable next time. It would be a waste to keep buying a new tent every year. But some stuff lasts surprisingly long.

I have a pair of lighter flip flops. I just want ones that protect the toes better, but are still light. My feet got bloodied from riding in those last year. Are there any Havaianas that could be good for riding a bit too? I just want to keep my shoes dry when it's raining. Maybe I need better shoe covers.

It looks compact, one of these days I may need you to send some stuff from the US ahaha, starting with the Saywer Mini filter. Do you have one of those?

Ah you are looking for something light that you can also ride the bike? Then I don't think Havaianas will have something. But still, they are light and good for wearing around.

For when it's raining I rely on running shows, especially the ones that are super vented and easy to dry. Even for trails I use them, they dry quicker than boots and are lighter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80