#cycling4steemit: The Project starts to roll SLOWLY(pund intended)

in #cycling4steemit7 years ago

I already see people who are using the #cycling4steemit tag and it's great to see how we are slowly but surely gathering! Especially thinking of it's only a couple of days ago I started advertising for #cycling4steemit. I always loved the feeling of being part of a community when I was cycling through Europe. Every time I met a cyclist I always stopped up for a talk. There has always been something special about the cycling community, like I have always connected so much easier. It's like the phase on a bike changes the mentality of people and are never in too much of a hurry to stop for a talk. This is the same feeling I really wanna have with the cycling community on Steemit. We have so much to discuss and share!

cykler4steemit.png

#cycling4steemit is a project that seek to create a community where all cycling adventurers can come together to find support and get in contact with like-minded people with the same interest and love for cycling.

The hardest part is always to get the ball rolling.. or in this case the wheels, so lets keep pushing it!


Of course there's a huge step for people to feel inclined to actually "spend" one of their tag slots to put in #cycling4steemit. While the short term is important to make it attractive for people to do it. We have to look at both the short and long term here and how we can fulfill both. I am trying to solve the short term by keeping it a little attractive with my dedicated voting power for the people putting the tag on their cycling posts. In the long term it is my hope it's not only me who supports those who uses the #cycling4steemit tag but also everybody else! When we start to get the interaction and support across those who uses the tag, I think we naturally will see a growth!


What we can do to make people notice #cycling4steemit a little more?


I have seen some of you already putting the cycling4steemit picture in their posts and even using the tag in the title. Such an amazing initiative from you guys and no doubt helping in getting the community to life! I will soon make a proper "badge" for those of you who wish can put on your post to create even more visibility. But for now really the best thing we can do is straight up using the #cycling4steemit tag frequently and spread the word. I will keep dedicating my voting power to those who uses the tag and while it is not a requirement, It would be amazing to see people do the same down the road. Interaction and support are the two main ingredients to make the community come to live!

27292395_2068547070046074_1385427518_n.jpg

Do you have any suggestions? Let me know in the comments!


One man cannot carry a community project alone guys, at least not the entire way! I can help to get it rolling but I am not trying to be the leader here. If any of you got suggestions or ideas in any shape or form, please let me know below! I am just a man that have seen Steemit really lacks a way for people to find each other with common interest. So I am just trying to create a place where people can find each other with similar interest as me, to cycle! and it seems to work. The fact I have already found a couple of people is good enough for me. But it DID made me wonder how many people are still hiding out there on their bike?

-holm

Sort:  

I will try to look out for people who blog about cycling and tell them about cycling4steemit :) I love your enthiousiasm :)

Hi @holm,
Thanks for the inspiration!
Being a bicycle lover myself and living in Amsterdam, I think I’m able to share some photography with #cycling4steem. There is certainly a freedom in Amsterdam with cycling. Actually...we rule the city. Ignoring stop lights is very common.
My first post on steemit was about .... you guessed it....Bicycles.

Let me know If my photography could be an extra for your initiative.

love yourself and respect life

that's so great to hear! Your picture are really good man. Come and share them with us! Same here in Copenhagen, bikes rules the city! haha

Good stuff! I gave the post a resteem. Let's get as many people involved as possible

yeah man thanks for the support! let's catch them! haha:)

Thanks so much mr @holm for the initiative of using #cycling4steemit to unify the cycling community around the world. I feel closer to you and some friends who both have hoby cycling even though our distance is very far away. hopefully one day we can gather together 😉

cycling4steemit gathering, we pick and spot and everybody cycles to there. lol. It's awesome to see how many are jumping on board, gonna make a proper introduction of the project since it seems like so many people wanna join in on this!

Yes, that's right.. cycling is a sport of all ages, both children, adolescents, parents and women.

keep it up, it will get faster!

haha it seems to be picking up a bit !

Really cool photo. Where are you on the way?

Cycling Comunity on Steemit sends you some good wind!!

You are upvoted and resteemed by Thank You Bicycle - SteemIt Cycling Community!
It is our mission to spread good vibes of cycling across Steemit. We support you!

Keep those weels rolling and enjoy the ride!!

If you want to know more about our mission click here.
If you want to join us, click here.
If you do not like our activity, reply with STOP to this and we will leave you alone

a beautiful thought. It's a bike ride. I expect photos.
sorry for english

wow.............nice idea.....cycling is a good exercise for health............carry on best of luck.....

A good idea is to collect practitioners of cycling hobby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48