Sort:  

You got the tire right. I went ahead and replaced it. It was already starting to bulge. The tire only had about 300 miles on it. But that damage might have been from something I hit. I'm not sure. I sent an email to Canyon just in case they wanted to be cool and replace it, but I know tires aren't covered by warranty and I haven't heard back from them.

The downside to high performances tires, usually the sidewalls are fragile.

Conti makes a gatorskin tire, but many people say its like riding on a garden hose.

I use Schwalbe ones, but they are just as fragile as your recently deceased tire.

At least you got 300 miles out of it, I had a brand new tire get sliced from bead to bead on its very first ride, by a folded up box cutter blade.

I was non-plussed.

No, it won't work behind the GFW of China, without a VPN.

More trouble than its worth, for me.

Well that stinks. :(

No worries, I'm immune to almost every social network disease. :)

And for the next person who asks me if I have a wechat account......the answer is, and will continue to be NO.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84