Cycling California - South San Jose foothills

in #cycling6 years ago

Hello all, I'm sharing my afternoon ride yesterday which was a nice 68* afternoon in the south bay area. The shot below is from Almaden lake, these white ducks are always hanging around together.

IMG_1297.JPG

The ride was 20 miles and 700 ft of climbing!
strava.jpg

GPS data is from a Garmin Vivoactive HR, a Wahoo fitness HRM and uploaded to Strava. (Which you can make a free account to track any of your outdoors GPS activities like hiking, cycling, running) I hit over 45 mph on a downhill which was pretty fast...
data.jpg

After riding past Almaden lake, the trail takes you to a parking lot and the trail continues south. I always liked the symmetrical angles of bridges, so I took a shot here.
IMG_1304.JPG

I stopped at Santa Theresa golf course to take a short break and saw a few fawns. One was looking at me curiously... they are used to all of the golfers around the course and probably get a few snacks here and there.
IMG_1308.JPG

A shot of Santa Theresa golf course in the foothills of south san jose.
IMG_1314.JPG

Happy Wednesday! =)

Sort:  

This post has received a 2.28 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @glennolua. Send at least 1 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31