Cycling California - Morning ride

in #cycling7 years ago (edited)

This is my bike ride from this morning, it was a nice crisp morning around 68* here in the South Bay Area.

I passed a lot of small lakes and creeks

roadbikecreek.jpg

Here are the stats from GPS loaded into the Strava app, just over 45 miles

Ride.jpg

The route took me from South San Jose to Morgan hill

StravaMap.jpg

I saw a large field of goats eating away at the dried grass on the Coyote creek trail, I think they move them around to eat the grass to limit the fuel for wild fires.

IMG_0844 (800x586).jpg

100's of goats

IMG_0840 (800x579).jpg

I rode by Martial Farms on the way back. They grow a variety of vegetables and sell them in a stand on the road. The south bay area grew a lot of fruit trees and vegetables in the late 1800's to about 1970. Then the high tech companies started building in the area. Developers for homes, condo's and apartments purchased the farming lots to build upon.
IMG_0851.JPG

A field of squash (I've grown zucchini and crookneck in the backyard)

IMG_0852.JPG

Go for a ride! & Happy Sunday!

SteemitFooter1.png

Sort:  

Congratulations it looks like you produced enough wattage over the course of the ride to power a 100 watt light bulb for 3.3 hours! :) With the efficient LED bulb available of course that power would go a lot farther (47+ hrs).

Do you have any particular method for fueling before a ride or refueling after?

Interesting observation @dvhaley, I could run a small LED headlight and tail light under my own power instead of using the CR2032 battery.

I found that eating quick cooking steel cut oats from Bob's Redmill works pretty good for fuel as the glycemic index is low, so it takes time to break down in your stomach which is a slow release of carbs.
I just soak them overnight in either soy milk or almond milk and they are ready in the morning. You can add anything you want in them like honey and dried fruit.

I love the goat pics 😍. What a beautiful day Glenn 😊

Thanks, it was a nice day for riding. I think these goats look better than the upgoat pic...

I know. We need to send them your pics. Hahaha

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

This post has received a 6.14 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @glennolua.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34