Mexico Cyberpunk 2117: The last inhabitant (UNAM, Central Library)

in #cyberpunk7 years ago

THE LAST INHABITANT, 5.30pm, 2117

When the global-receptionists seized power, they realized that only by implementing a virtual regime could they restore peace and begin reconstruction.

The new era of holographic capitalism left many people out, who had no choice but to wander as the survivors must after a war, surprised to see how everything that was once close has changed: How burnt grass color matches the ultraviolet rays that now enter free.

I saw a photon fall free over there, he did it in complete silence. I'd like to get a closer look, but I don't think I'll make it in time.

Shortly before my lungs give in to the lack of oxygen, I look up at the horizon and see this...


NOTE: Photo taken by me, the same for visual retouching and text.


Doctor Jorge Alberto Lizama Mendoza, february, 10, 2017

Steemit https://steemit.com/@cybermedios.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16