The Penny Story: In God We Trust

in #currency6 years ago

A story from the Penny Lady herself (#CCBoost)

Early on in my life as a child, we were very poor. My mom didn't work and my grandma shopped at thrifts stores and found frugal ways to obtain things. We did our own laundry by hand on a washboard, made huge vats of stews for family meals, spent our recreational time in public parks or playing in the yard. I didn't have alot of toys or personal belongings. But I did have a penny jar. Where I saved whatever little money I earned.


One day my uncle noticed my collection and told me "ya know, there are some pennies worth more than others?". He told me about wheat pennies. From then on, I started trying to find and collect them.

Many years later my grandma passed away. Then my other grandma passed away. She too, was from the old country and saw value in everything.

Suddenly, everywhere I went, pennies showed up. On the street, bouncing off counters at the register, etc. I thought it was strange. I picked them up and took note of the year and checked to see if there was anything unusual about them. Went home and threw them in a jar, to later cash them into a coin machine for paper money.

One day I read a story very similar to mine. It was about In God We Trust. The US Treasury puts those words on all our US Currency. For good reason I suppose.

It reminds us to Trust in God and he will Provide. I guess that was my Family's Way of Reminding me to be Humble and Trust God and myself in all I do.

Money is there for all who seek it. Keep an open mind, slow yourself down from the rat race and watch your change purse for these coins in circulation:

 

To check the Value of your Coins, follow: http://cointrackers.com/blog/11/most-valuable-coins/

Crypto currency works in almost the same way. Each day this coin or that token is worth something different. So, take your time. Slow down. Be social and enjoy your time learning with new friends.

I am a writer for https://FrugalFire.com , our other sites and a Social Media Influencer.

Want instant rewards? Earn $10 Cash by signing up, then earn $25.00 for each Friend you Refer. No Limits! Refer-A-Friend

Find this Article and others like it on #SteemIt. Follow CoolPeopleIFB and get Paid to Share & Socialize. You can Learn & Earn Crypto Coins.

Follow us and Upvote this article if you enjoyed it.

Sort:  

1C6489DA-5B9D-494F-8040-E4C82564C05E.jpeg
Leadership is Action, not Position.
-Penny Lady.

Give a Follow. Join the #1Family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23