Australian One Dollar Coins - their current value to Collectors.

in #currencies6 years ago

4R_01_R0010612_385.JPG

I am sharing a few of the Australian ONE DOLLAR Coin that some of you might be interested in.

As can be seen on the photo there are 5 different One Dollar Coins.

Let's go to the most common one which is the one on the top right facing you. This is the one that we are familiar with in our daily usage in Australia.
So the value is not significant as everyone can get their hands on them.

The coin just below it, is the 2001 Centenary of Federation that marked the 100th anniversary of the Federation of Australia. The Federation was on January 1901 when all the 6 Australian self governing colonies of Great Britain came to an agreement and became a New Nation, the Commonwealth of Australia.
If you have this particular One Dollar coin it is worth A$10.00. So if you have kept this coin and if you have great amount of it, you can make a profit when you sell it on eBay. There are collectors out there who will be prepared to buy.

This is the World War 1939 - 1945 Peace One Dollar Coin. From the name you would thought that it is worth more since it from 1939-1945 and during the World War period. But I was sadly mistaken. It is worth A$9.00 on eBay. I would have thought it is worth at least A$15.00, right.

4R_01_R0010596_384.JPG

Whereas this next coin 2002 Year of the Outback Coin is worth much more than the other coins. It is the second most expensive after the 1993 Landcare Water Conservation Coin. It is selling at A$55.00 on eBay and collectors are willing to pay this price.

The last coin on the photo is the 1993 Landcare Water Conservation One dollar coin. I kept the best for last to share. If any of you in Australia or Coin Collectors out there, this has the highest profit if you decide to sell. It is worth A$82.00 on eBay. So if you have managed to keep some, you can make some profit from these coins.

I hope this post is interesting for not only those interested in coins collection only.

Thanks for reading and supporting.

@jackpot

Sort:  

Very Informative.
I have them All , I sell to you Half the Price.
Taking Order Now.

This is my Telex no : HaLfthepriceisaLlIwAnt
So Call me now.

Email send

I cashed in my coins last month. I had 300 1 dollars coins. Had I seen this I might have checked them

Brilliant article mate! :) I love some of the funky new $2 coins they're releasing lately.

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22