Application for Curie Community Building Support - IBT

in #curiecommunitybuilding5 years ago (edited)

Application for support

Interactive Battle Tournament is an interactive bot driven game on Steemit.  

The competition already has some sponsors and is funded by the generous community of players for prizes (Steem and silver is sent to winners - generally everybody wins something). Some minor transfers have been used for bonus’s, these having minor effect on winners but some effect on game play – however with further sponsorship this could be reduced/removed. The community bot also needs RC and upvote SP and this is where I would see the vast majority going of the Steem going – to powerup the communitybot. 

  • This benefits the community as the bot needs enough SP to upvote players, post, comment etc. · As part of expanding, it may need to do small community Delegations of SP to community members so they have enough RC to play and have enough left for regular Steemit activities. · 
  • The bot account is owned by myself as I make next to nothing from developing and hosting the competition ultimately the Steem will remain with myself (I currently have no intent on powering it down, if I don’t use it for IBT I’ll use it to support others on  Steemit in other ways). ·
  •  The code for the bot has been designed to scale and will support a community of several hundred players for any given IBT. Some creative ideas are being worked through on how to deal with post limitations. I designed some experimental code that auto spawns a post for players, but we must be careful - balance is needed. This is a work in progress and constantly improving – 100’s of hour work has already gone into the code - but the whole thing has just been put on hold.

Requested funding is ongoing - a liquid steem payment once a month would be excellent for the purposes above. IBT runs towards the end of each month.

Application Information: 

1. What is your community / contest and what is its purpose here on Steem? Interactive Battle Tournament consists of Sponsors, players, contributors, judges and host (myself).  

2. How much support are you seeking per month for the two-month period?

Support sought is really what you want to give, but to continue from this point it would need to be substantial (a couple of 100 a month would do it! - less and it maybe returned as I cannot run it on my own). The greater part of such a donation would go to PowerUP our community bot @wizardzap. A large portion to motivate some helpers, in particular I need to incentive a Steemian or two to help with taking on new members and in the art development area. A small portion maybe use to top up prize pool should normal sponsorship drop low. As always all donations are transparent and decisions are often made by the community themselves (not just me). 

3. How will this support be used? To continue to mature the competition and gain more resolution, and players. IBT is actually designed to be self-sustaining, but it requires a larger community to do this 50+. Without a significant boost the competition will be suspended. Support would need to be ongoing, until such time the community reached 50+ players and could sustain itself.

4. Approximately how many users participate in your community or contest? Can vary greatly and there has been a recent decline. Anything from 12 to 25 players pending. There are a number of regulars who have been following since inception and I believe they like the standard monthly IBT contest as part of their Steemit experience. 

5. How will supporting your community or contest help grow the Steem community? I believe it enriches peoples total experience of Steemit, they help me develop my coding and at the same time give critical feedback to future interactions. In this sense it continues to change each month and the whole thing has been molded into what the Steemit community wants. I should note 99% of all participants I have met through Steemit, demonstrating the incredible ability to connect people that Steemit has.

6. What is your Discord name and number?  I will send a message to @randomwanderings#9929 on Discord

Sort:  

Some amazing work has been put into IBT and so much is given back to the community. It would be sad to see it go. Here's hoping you can get what you need to keep it going.

Actually @randomwanderings, sorry having trouble getting you on discord... not sure what I'm doing wrong; I can be reached on nigelrhil#5737 - if interested in having a chat.

Cheers

I love IBT and would love to help out . I only started out and don't have a lot of steem as yet but powering up as fast as possible. What is the minimum that I can assist with. If I can do more that will be great

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @dreamer007 its complicated and there are a number of issues, biggest is I just can't do all the roles (and @doughtaker already does so much )we have had a variety of volunteers over time, but some have dropped off and my situation has changed and I can't do all the work. I'd need some one to help with character creation, SP delegation, posting comment responses, etc..some of which means editing some things for all the community players (artist level skill) and at this stage I'm a bit beat down - I need a permanent 'pick me up' for our bot to shift it back up my priority list.

I do thank you though for the offer mate (hold the thought for now :)) - one of the objectives of IBT is to give away steem and help make everyone prosperous; glad to have people like you willing to help.

Happy Thanksgiving, mate! Are there turkeys in Australia?! Lol

Posted using Partiko Messaging

You too man, happy black Friday at the shops as well

- Yeah I know a few turkeys here in aus :)..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06