TURNING TABLES ' ADELE (COVER) | GABRIELA MENESES

in #curie6 years ago


Link

Hello Steemit friends! Today I have for you one of my favorite songs from Adele, this song is called "Turning Tables" I hope you really enjoy this cover! xx, Gaby.

Lyrics

Close enough to start a war
All that I have is on the floor
God only knows what we're fighting for
All that I say, you always say more

I can't keep up with your turning tables
Under your thumb I can't breathe

So, I won't let you close enough to hurt me
No, I won't rescue you to just desert me
I can't give you the heart you think you gave me
It's time to say goodbye to turning tables
To turning tables

Under haunted skies I see you (ooh)
Where love is lost your ghost is found
I braved a hundred storms to leave you
As hard as you try, no, I will never be knocked down, whoa

I can't keep up with your turning tables
Under your thumb I can't breathe

So, I won't let you close enough to hurt me,
No, I won't rescue you to just desert me
I can't give you the heart you think you gave me
It's time to say goodbye to turning tables
Turning tables

Next time I'll be braver
I'll be my own savior
When the thunder calls for me
Next time I'll be braver
I'll be my own savior
Standing on my own two feet

I won't let you close enough to hurt me,
No, I won't rescue you to just desert me
I can't give you the heart you think you gave me
It's time to say goodbye to turning tables
To turning tables
Turning tables, yeah
Turning, oh

photo_2018-10-05_20-14-55.jpg

Subscribe to my YouTube Channel

SPANISH

Hola amigos de Steemit, el dia de hoy les traigo un cover de una de mis canciones favoritas de Adele esta cancion se llama "Turning Tables", Espero que disfruten muchísimo de este cover que hice para ustedes! xx,gaby


Original Song

Letra

Lo suficientemente cerca para empezar una guerra,
todo lo que tengo está por los suelos,
solo Dios sabe por qué estamos peleando,
todo lo que digo, tú siempre dices más.
No puedo seguir el ritmo a tus mesas giratorias,
bajo tu pulgar, no puedo respirar.
Así que no te dejaré acercarte lo suficiente
como para que me hagas daño, no.
No te pediré, a ti, para solo abandonarme (to desert),
no puedo darte, el corazón que crees que me diste,
es hora de decir adiós a las mesas giratorias,
a las mesas giratorias.
Bajo los cielos embrujados, te veo,
donde he estado perdida, se encuentra tu fantasma,
he vivido un centenar de tormentas para dejarte,
por muy duro que lo intentes, no, nunca seré noqueada.
No puedo seguir el ritmo a tus mesas giratorias,
bajo tu pulgar, no puedo respirar.
Así que no te dejaré acercarte lo suficiente
como para que me hagas daño, no.
No te pediré, a ti, para solo abandonarme,
no puedo darte, el corazón que crees que me diste,
es hora de decir adiós a las mesas giratorias,
a las mesas giratorias.
La próxima vez seré más valiente,
seré mi propia salvadora (savior)
cuando el trueno venga de mí.
La próxima vez seré más valiente,
seré mi propia salvadora,
sobre mis dos pies.
Así que no te dejaré acercarte lo suficiente
como para que me hagas daño, no.
No te pediré, a ti, para solo abandonarme,
no puedo darte, todas las cosas que me diste,
es hora de decir adiós a las mesas giratorias,
a las mesas giratorias,
mesas giratorias, sí.

photo_2018-10-05_20-26-49.jpg
Suscribete a mi canal de YouTube

Sort:  

Hello gabrielamenesesg!

Congratulations! This post has been randomly Resteemed! For a chance to get more of your content resteemed join the Steem Engine Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94