You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curie Comment Contest Results & RULES UPDATE (November 4th - November 11th, 2018)

in #curie5 years ago

Thank you so much! I love doing this and seeing all the comments of others. I thought I was upping my game, but apparently not enough.

I'm so happy to see your new section for people with low rc. This rc thing is a complete tragedy that hurts the new people we need here. I will promote this in the places I know that new steemers hang out. Commenting is their best strategy right now and it's good to see a place where this can pay off.

I'm also happy to see the character count and replies section in your chart. Now I have more goals!

Sort:  

Cool yes that would be great if you can mention this in places that onboard newbies. We will keep an eye on the total participation levels and may well expand the number of random prize payout slots if we end up getting a lot of participation because of this. And yes, as you noticed the competition has definitely increased!

I know you do not like to tell your secrets, but is my comment treated equally if it is a reply to another person's comment? Sometimes I read the post and the read the comments, and I feel like it's better to reply to something than to start my own thread. This happens on occasion - not too frequently.

it would be counted in the engagement metrics so it would still contribute toward your score, but if you don't leave a reply directly to a Curie upvoted post it won't count as much unfortunately because it wouldn't show up in the query I run to count # of posts commented on.

Let me think about this - there may be a way I can modify my query to capture an instance like that in the post count. It is just tricky because for the # of posts upvoted, I am querying based on the Curie upvote, which is only cast on the top level post. So the query looks for instances where the post you commented on has the @curie upvote. If you are replying to a comment, the comment you are replying to doesn't actually have the curie upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13