One day in Venice as a Videomaker at a Fashion Show in the Cathedral of Glass

in #curie6 years ago

Hello everyone, now is a week that I do not use Steemit, so today I decided to show you what I did last Sunday!
A client asked me to shoot videos of a fashion show and model makeup!

3.jpg

The fashion show took place in Venice on the island of Murano.
The island is famous all over the world for the glass works of art that make the Venetian masters.

The thing that surprised me even more is that the parade was held in a deconsecrated church!

1.jpg

The models as they alternated for makeup, went out to take pictures with the photographer, the day was beautiful and I took advantage to do some video shooting outside.

11.jpg

Here you can see a part of the church set up as a demonstration area for glass works. There were glasses, statues, chandeliers, etc.

7.jpg

This chandelier was at the entrance, it was immense!
I think it was at least 3 meters in diameter!

4.jpg

At one point I had to do my job so I sacrificed video to shoot beautiful models while they were prepared by make-up artists for the show!

8.jpg

I must say that time has flown... I willingly sacrificed! :D

9.jpg

Sometimes when I do these shots, I have the feeling of invading a bit 'privacy of the model... : D

10.jpg

This girl hit my attention: is it true that it resembles Taylor Swift??

12.jpg

I made some video footage of a master glazier during the creation of his works...

6.jpg

In Venice the art of glass was born, people come from all over the world to study the techniques handed down by the Venetian masters from generation to generation!

5.jpg

16.jpg

Then the moment of the fashion show arrived and the models were presented.

15.jpg

Here I shot them while they were rehearsing in bathing suits...

13.jpg

14.jpg

There were mirrors everywhere and I enjoyed playing with reflections...

19.jpg

18.jpg

At the end of the show the models were dressed in evening dresses and held glass vases of various shapes and colors in their hands!

17.jpg

I hope you enjoyed the post, for me it was a pleasure to work on this fashion show: D
I tried to extrapolate the most interesting images directly from the video footage I did with my Panasonic G80 ... let me know what you think.

I wish a good day to all !!

Sort:  

Looks nice! I wonder if you will start to post more videos on this platform 😁

Do not worry, I'll do it! 😸

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82