I felt like cooking! I made the parmigiana!

in #curie6 years ago (edited)

This morning I woke up... the sun was shining and the vegetable garden was full of fresh vegetables.
I immediately wanted to cook something genuine!
To me and my family like to grow the garden.
The satisfaction of eating our garden products is great!

I decided to make the parmigiana!
I went out to the garden and took aubergines, tomatoes and basil.

P1011066.JPG

In the fridge I had some mozzarella and I immediately went to work!
Luckily I thought to take some pictures for this post!

P1011067.JPG

I took the opportunity to try out my new Japanese "santoku" style knife.
If you do not know it, I recommend it. You can use it to do anything, just know the technique a little bit. Thanks to its shape, food preparation times can be speeded up a lot.

P1011071.JPG

I cut the mozzarella into cubes, the aubergines and the tomatoes, sliced.

P1011072.JPG

I had tomato sauce made the night before, which I poured on the bottom of the pan.

P1011075.JPG

P1011079.JPG

Usually the aubergines are fried in oil in an anti-stick pot. To make the recipe more digestible, I poured an inch of hot water and a drop of oil, so I boiled the aubergines instead of frying them. I then put a little 'coarse salt and while they cooked I continued to prepare the parmigiana.

P1011080.JPG

I grated Parmesan cheese in a dish. It will serve at the end.

P1011081.JPG

Continuing in layers I placed the tomato slices first (traditionally using only tomato sauce), then the slices of aubergines...

P1011082.JPG

...then add the mozzarella cubes.

P1011084.JPG

I had fresh ricotta so I decided to use that too!

You have to compose 3 layers repeating each time the sequence of ingredients:
tomato, aubergines, mozzarella and a pinch of salt.

P1011089.JPG

Always pay attention to the aubergines that do not have to be cooked too much and have to be turned to be cooked on both sides... it takes 5 minutes, but as you need a lot of them. it will take 20 minutes to cook all the slices.

Once the layers are completed, we finish the preparation by adding the grated cheese previously.

P1011092.JPG

I baked the pan for 30/40 minutes at 180/200 ° C

P1011096.JPG

Meanwhile, wait, you can eat a piece of Parmesan cheese that is delicious !!! : D

When the parmigiana is cooked, pull it out of the oven and you can give the final touch with some fresh basil leaves, as I did! ;)

P1011097.JPG

The idea was also to make the final photo with the portion of parmigiana in the pot but I was too hungry and I forgot to do it!!!

I usually do not do cooking posts, but cooking is one of my passions!

P1011098.JPG

I hope you enjoyed the post, seeing the photos I was hungry again!

Sort:  

Hello @alequandro, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thank you for the support!

Thank you for your contribution to the "photocircle" tag

Cheers,
@photocircle Team

Check out this post for information on all the Photocircle tags

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

To stop receiving comments then reply !STOP!

I use such knife everyday. It's great! Oh, and I love the recipe. I will just have to try to veganize it but the idea is great! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86