my schedule - what You can expect to read in politics-trail posts

in #curation7 years ago (edited)

Good day, dear Steemit Community! Since I am a really new curating trail, I wanted to let You know, what You can expect to read in my blog for the next couple of weeks.

Politics Today

This will be a new daily series starting tomorrow. There will be highlights of the posts that I read in #politics with a short summary and comment why I found them valuable.

I want to urge all Steemians that are active in #politics to note me about new good political articles, they want me to look into. If I do not feature your submission, I will at least give You an explanation why in a positive and constructive manner. So, do not hesitate to contact me! You can find me in discord as "Heggal" or the fastest way would be to just reply to any comment or post of my personal account @thatgermandude.

Please have a regular look at the Steemians I present. There will be a special emphasize towards undervalued posts of Steemians that are new to the platform. A mention in my "Politics today" does not automatically mean the article got upvotes via Steemtrail! So You should really check them out and personally upvote, if You like the content.

poltrail.gif

Rough guidelines for articles presented in Politics Today


valuable content is hard to define so please take the following as tips not rules.

-Be original

-Don't make it too short. Long does not equal good, though.

-Structure it well, a department where I have to learn much as well. The only thing I know: it is tough to read an unformatted wall of text. Just ask me if You want some basic hints for making different size fonts, links, etc.

-Please credit pictures, videos and quotes used in your article. Even if it is art made by You, it makes my work so much easier :)

-There will be emphasizes towards articles of Steemians that have not been featured before.

PoltrrailFlags4Klein.png
made a new banner for the "Let's talk about culture" series with a free to use flag picture from https://commons.wikimedia.org

Weekly topical post

My article about Ubuntu was a start to our current series "Let's talk about culture". Culture is a vast topic, so I want to take my time and do some research on these posts – a daily or two-day period would not allow that.

Don't forget to note me about the awesome political posts you make today and tomorrow, so I can feature them in Politics Today!

Sort:  

The guidelines are clear and helpful.

Thank you very much for that feedback! I tried to be direct, but I also wanted to be clear that there should not be any "corset" on your creative ideas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65633.94
ETH 2670.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90