Sort:  

Steemit is "Bots upvote bot's posts")))

i'm doing some additional digging to better understand, but from my naive perspective, i feel like automatic voting is an inorganic as it gets. don't really like that.

I use an auto-voter myself. I look for authors who post consistent quality and frequency. It is a way of effectively "subscribing" to their content and encouraging them to keep posting. If I am busy or away on holidays they still have my support. If they start posting garbage then I remove them. It's a trust thing and part of the relationships I'm building.

that's a nice way of putting it actually. but i fear most aren't that responsible about it. we all love that steem generates money for our time and effort spent on social media, but without the actual time and effort spent it eventually becomes hollow and useless.

automatic voting is

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76