You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How curation rewards work and how to be a kick ass curator

in #curation6 years ago

Just because everyone is looking to maximize their own chance, that doesn't mean that – necessarily – that they are not interested in getting the content that they say they are.

We can say with some sense of accuracy that they are clearly not getting the content that they're looking for and if they did so, the situation would be quite different.

I don't think that provides a extinction level event for Steemit, but it does provide piles of opportunity which could be used in very useful ways. All we have to do, really, is just start talking to one another.

Sort:  

Thoroughly enjoyed all your comments as a young minnow in this might large and often overwhelming pool known as Steemit! :p
Thank you @lextenebris for your political perspectives, I like the way you process. (I work for a blockchain political movement called Flux. ;) )

@jorlauski thank you for the spinning in circles commentary, it summarizes how its been feeling for the last few weeks trying to work out the mechanics of Steemit!
@steevc I agree that this will be a very facinating project to watch and partake in to see how it evolves against the struggles of humanities many shadow features. Also really feel the same about the trending menu's etc. Its actually quite difficult sometimes as a new minnow in Steemit town to find interesting content in the beginning. (Getting better every day though for me. :) )

And of course @themarkymark, THANK YOU for this post. Its helped me to no end in consolidating the information I have been gathering around curation etc and how it all works. Enjoyed the way you put it forward.

Meanwhile... did I do this networking/commenting thing properly here? haha ;)

Well, you probably should have made each of those individual replies to a comment that you thought best epitomized what you wanted to talk about in reply. Taken from a purely gaming-the-system point of view, you could have gotten up votes on four different comments rather than just one. From a keeping-ideas-together position, that would have also been the right position to take.

I'm not sure any sane person should reflect positively on my political perspectives; they are a little bit unusual for this crowd. I'll take a look over at Flux and see how it strikes me, but fair warning – whenever I see Flux I think about either a terrible disease or the awesome card game.

The dangers of a complex education.

@lextenebris I appreciate this feedback. Definitely more keen on the keeping it together and engaging in meaningful interactions aspect. The $$ is, of course, a fantastic incentive and bonus to encourage the interaction but obviously comes with its downsides.
In regards to unusual political perspectives, I am a big fan of healthy debate and I feel that requires a variety of "unusual" perspectives if we are ever going to make real progress forward! (Big part of why I support and love Flux. Designed to float good decisions to the surface and encourage real conversations about issues rather than take sides in this crud bipartisan approach everyone loves so much in democracy. Time for an upgrade).

Cheers again for the reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27