Whaleshares Curation Show Recap

in #curation6 years ago

20170827_103150.jpg

What's up Steemit and welcome to another curation show recap sponsored by whaleshares!

If you happen to not have any idea what's whaleshares, please, go ahead, do yourself a favor and join Whaleshares Discord channel, make friends, take part in events, learn more about various assets and become a part of this awesome community. If you're still not familiar with the curation show I am a part of, here is the most recent post from our kind host @nikflossus that explains a lot what's going on each Monday and tells you what to do to participate, if you so desire.

Either way, back to my picks for tonight. To tell you the truth, it is the first time that I had a hard time making a choice, usually I have a hard time truly liking a post, today I am beyond impressed with #postpromotion . . . But before I start rambling about the top quality posts that I unfortunately couldn't pick because they were already sort of decently rewarded, let's take a look at the ones that were not noticed by Steemit whales and dolphins.


The first post I would like to talk about is called My second summer in USA (2016) through photos and short stories by @doomsy. @doomsy is a new Steemian from Croatia that joined the platform in March, so I thought it would be a good idea to show him our support and encouragement. In his post he shares his experience working in the US through Work&Travel program designed for young people to be able to visit America during their summer break, while being able to make money and have fun. The post is full of awesome, colorful pictures that I did enjoy, especially since I haven't been to any of the places he got to check out during his stay, nature in Colorado is utterly captivating, in my opinion and I would love to go there one day as well. It is not just landmarks he is talking about in his post, not only @doomsy got to travel around the US of A, he also met his love there, and it wasn't an American lady to my surprise, he met a girl from a neighboring country called Macedonia and they have been together ever since despite of living 12 hours away from each other. Yay to that!

Now the usual, get ready guys. Of course it is another recipe, you knew it, I knew it, we all did :).
The post is called #WhatsCookingChallenge - One Pot Rosemary Chicken by @jaynie.
@jaynie's face is very very familiar to me, because I often see it in #postpromotion, but for some reason I haven't picked any of her posts before, not sure why, but I am glad that I did.
The main reason I got into this simple chicken recipe is that it's one of those one pot recipes that is so easy to make, and the food turns out rich in flavor, juicy and delicious. I do like roasted chicken a lot, I have not tried it with rosemary before, but thanks to @jaynie I do want to try now.
Easy to follow step by step recipe, simple and affordable ingredients, great photographs, all of it makes it a good post worth my attention.

And right before I excuse myself for tonight, please check out these posts that I thought were amazing and give them some love if you can :).

1. Steem-Hikers' first two weeks in Iceland: a quick hitchhike and our attempt to stand on our own! by @steem-hikers.
These two guys are on an adventure on an island in one of the most beautiful places on Earth - Iceland, give the post a read.

2. My Week Away Anthology | April 2 - April 8 by @ameliabartlett.
@ameliabartlett is an amazing writer, she was away from Steemit for a minute, find it out why and get fascinated by her creative pictures.

3. STREET ART IN MONTREAL by @lymepoet.
Take a walk down the street covered in murals and learn the story behind them.

That's it guys. I will see y'all next Monday for another curation event!


Sort:  

Nice post @kotturinn
I am very happy to be friends with you, I will follow you but do not forget to follow back so I can update your post

Awesome, thanks for the feedback.

Great post. I like this

Cool, thanks!

good share.....the picture is really very nice.....cheers:-)

That location looks unreal!

That is in Koktebel, Crimea :).

Hello Friend how are you? enter the blog of @jaynie has many good food, so congratulations for this, I'm still trying to understand a bit how to participate or should I use a special label to participate in this cure? I just added the discord to see if I can understand a little more

Yeah, she seems to put a lot of work into her posts, good stuff!

I recommend checking out this post from the host of the show:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@nikflossus/tonight-the-21st-whaleshares-curation-show-featuring-yidneth

Basically, you just drop links to your posts in #postpromotion channel and hope someone likes the post and picks it up on Monday to present in live curation. But I would recommend participating in this show:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@freedomexists/the-sunday-promote-your-post-live-show-with-freedomexists-and-poeticsnake-7-9pm-est-and-12-2am-utc where you can just show up every Thursday and Sunday and talk about your post yourself!

Very good now if I understand a bit, I hope to do well I sit and translate my English is a little bad haha how are you doing?

I'm sure you will do just fine! :)

I've been doing alright lately, what about yourself?

Thank you very much, I've been fine with a lot of work

Thanks very much for the highlight @kotturinn xxx MUCH appreciated!

Awe :)

Anytime, thanks for stopping by!

My pleasure, but really... ALL thanks goes to your generous shout out. Mean that! x

Thank you :)

Cool to see some new (to me) people.

Hell yeah haha

Thank you for mentioning my post!

No problem, thanks for making it!

Great work Kotturinn. Upvoted and Resteemed!

Thank you very kindly, Nick :)

Sadly since my first I haven't attended again. I will try to make it next time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45