You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Am Not Against Bot Votes: An Anarchist/Free Market Perspective

in #curation8 years ago

While I tend to agree with your points, there's still something disappointing about seeing 77 upvotes, and then noticing that only a dozen people actually read what I wrote. On most forums, the numbers are usually reversed, and the upvotes feel earned. Here, it's getting eyes on the page that takes work.

Sort:  

Yes, and I don't want to be mistaken here. You have brought this to my awareness in a greater way, and I really do think it is a problem. I am just not so sure I would advocate regulating it, because it seems to me that that would take away from the most beautiful part of the platform for me, which is its open-source, free, free market nature.

It's because I think it's a worthwhile experiment that I continue to contribute posts :D

I love this platform. It has really challenged me to explore myself, improve my writing, and improve my communication with others. I think that many here are like me, and that that, ultimately, is what will make/makes this platform successful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82