My first attempt at making a curation post.

in #curation6 years ago

Not sure how to get this ball rolling, so I guess starting off with 'feel free to make suggestions'
would be a pretty valid thing to throw in at the beginning.

Screenshot-2018-6-3 many hands make light work - Google Search(1).png

At the beginning of my Steemit career, I wrote what i thought was some awesome stuff.
It took me hours to write, and i felt the pittance I received from it ($2 a post )
far outweighed the time i spent. And so i almost quit.

And I'm sure I'm not alone in this feeling.

So I decided to go searching for content, that was real. The stuff people have poured their hearts into, that hasn't been seen.

So without ado, here are 5 posts I believe are pretty good. Have done minor plagiarism checks on them, and not seen anything to indicate they are direct copy pasta's

https://steemit.com/peoples/@khalil319/some-people-create-the-miracle--2018-5-0-4-37-41
https://steemit.com/life/@shimaro/we-are-living-to-enjoy-what-we-are-and-the-moment-we-are-in
https://steemit.com/writing/@anzella/destroyed-already-e4fb221b3001c
https://steemit.com/lifestyle/@eisenwolf777/what-is-slow-life-for-me-how-to-get-started-and-become-increasingly-better
https://steemit.com/art/@kandywriter/what-to-draw

Special mention to @eisenwolf777 , as i noticed, whilst doing the data, he has used promote many times, (had to ask a friend what @null was ) and gotten 0 reward. Has quite a lot of decent content ( albeit many posts a day - though understandable when u note the fact all the funds he sent here have been decimated )

As i mentioned, still trying to work out the layout and everything,
So at the moment, it's just somewhat raw data.

If u are on this list, and would like to be removed, u can find me on discord in the PALnet server, as Dunstuff
link here PALnet minnow support project

Sort:  

Hey @getstuffdun, my suggestion would be to write at least a line or two about each post in addition to linking to them. It will make a reader much more likely to click through. Also the user khalil319 seems to only be posting quotes from other people put on top of photos by other people, which I think most people would consider to be spam posting. I hope you do keep up the curation effort though! Cheers - @carlgnash for @c-squared


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

ty, i'll adapt for #2 :D - was looking mainly for people with low rep. and low wallet. trying to help the low levels / poorest steemians ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66