You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Delega a BOT using the techniques of evil to do good!

in #curation6 years ago

Thanks for the hefty response to my half-cooked message last night :)

Me or my curators check the content voted by the bot and in case anyone is found to be shitposting to mine the bot we politely ask him/her to stop doing that if we see no improvement we remove the author from the bot.

Even though this is a delegate for vote initiative (not unlike qurator/makeawhale/ssg and others) I guess with this in place, there is a reasonable level of manual curation work going on.

I'll give it a try with a small amount, good luck to you and the people/projects you support.

Sort:  

Thanks Asher, I'll add you to the whitelist.

Initially i tried the concept of self policing by the members, but it was an utter failure, i have been tweaking and playing with the concept for a while.

The main problem autovoters and CJ have is that once people gets used to an automatic vote, quality tends to drop.

I'm glad you want to join the pink storm trooper army.

Yeah self-policing I don't think will be a hit, folks have enough to do.

I'll continue writing at the same level, whatever that is 😁 Cheers!

Hahaha !

Yeah people needs the police, so i decided i'll have to train some storm troopers to provide it.

Quality is subjective, as long as authors have good ideas and promote ethical use of of the block-chain the troopers will be happy.

@nnnarvaez is convinced you are one of the good guys, he actually referred to you as one of the make-it-better guys.

Sounds good to me, happy to have @nnnarvaez approval 😁

I think he is happier to have yours, he is just a big fish on a small pond.

Let just go to the bar, from what i heard he is there drinking coffee to get some internet or so he claims.
We can make fun of him while we drink real stuff.

I'm the evil one around here... Happy to have another drunken one around!

Welcome @abh12345

To the bar we go! Unless you have a crate at home to save some STEEM 😁

I don't know if i should feel scared of you two getting drunk together :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34