You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Curation Trail' vs "Promoted post" an ethical dilemma...

I think it's ok to use bots.

Resteeming/promotion services? (not talking full on bid-bots in this article)

I use a curation trail for a steady income but I also manually curate as mush as I'm allowed.

Thats good to hear, I think you are right in what you are saying.
One question is curation trails a bit like vote-4-vote? Sort off, right?
I need to read more about how they work.

/FF

Sort:  

The resteeming and promotion services haven't been profitable in my experiences so I don't care if people use them. A curation trail is better than vote4vote because the whales get involved and you get a better return on your votes. It's kind of delegating in a way but you just have to follow a few rules.

Posted using Partiko Android

I find @resteembot, @marcocasario and @reblogit to be cheap/almost free and worth a shoot... Im going to use them now... Because why not...

The other "bigger players" are expensive, and it's definitely a risk using them if you want a direct positive ROI on your post...

@pwny maybe try those top three on your next post and see if there is any more upvotes or comments, followers then usual? As an experiment...

Im going to further investigate curation trails...

/FF

I've tried almost all of them it seems. Lol The best I found is @crypto-n-custard

Posted using Partiko Android

@crypto-n-custard sent me a wallet message the other day, I was tempted to try, why was @crypto-n-custard good?

/FF

The return was actually positive and consistent. I don't use resteem services anymore just because they cluttered my feed to much and I don't resteem anything so my page shows all of my work. If anyone has a better post model I would like to see it! 😁 I need to do some collabs with others too.

Posted using Partiko Android

@pwny
Yeah but the normal resteembot don't force you to resteem anything...
They just resteem for some SBD or STEEM...
Oh yeah, when you follow them, right, that can get a bit intense in the feed, right right...
But my feed is pretty intense anyway so, but yeah i miss my friends posts and I don't use Gina...
You got a point...

/FF

Also I spent around 30sbd messing around with those bots. Meanwhile I get around $1 everyday with the curation trail. I was getting $2 when steem price was higher.

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay, hey @pwny if I don't reply or upvote, it's just cause of RC's and I need to recharge them and such...

/FF

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13