Used Underwear Vending Machines! What The?

in #culture4 years ago (edited)

Bizarro. I thought this was a joke when I first read about them. If you're new to my blog, I've been finding unusual and rare vending machines for awhile now but hadn't seen anything so bizarre as used underwear vending machines. lol.

It's true though. When I researched it I found out more than I wanted to know and the topic went from a fun and interesting one to a darker, more sober one.

It seems that in Japan, and maybe many other countries, girl's used underwear has been a big seller in sex shops forever. (I'm proud to say I had no idea.)

The birth of the undies vending machines

They sell bags of underclothing with the girl's picture beside it. So when vending machines began to proliferate in the 90's it was only a matter of time before the two came together and that's what happened.

Well, they did extremely well but there was a public outcry and pushback against having these things out in the streets.

A legal loophole

The problem was, there were no laws against selling used underwear in vending machines so it took a year or so for them to figure out what to do with them.

In that short time the machines grew in number but were all removed when the legislature used a law which says you have to be licensed in order to sell used items in such a way. So thankfully they were all removed.

The machines that sell them today, like this one..

the-urban-legend-of-japans-used-schoolgirl-panties-vending-machines.jpg
source

are fake and are for tourists who either think they're real or buy them for the novelty of it. The panties may be artificially scented but they haven't been worn.

Of course you don't have to go to Japan to buy the real thing. There are sites who sell them for $30 by the women who allegedly wore them. Is that insane or what?

It's another perversion made way to easy by the internet. And how stupid would you have to be to think you were buying the real thing anyway if you had that fetish?

I understand logic goes out the window if you have an addiction though.

Hey sir @dandays! Let me know if you see any of these on your world travels.
o1AJ9qDyyJNSpZWhUgGYc3MngFqoAMxodQF1jJNdfpHTCGove.png

I don't want to paint the great country of Japan in a bad light because they fixed that problem... if we had these machines here they'd probably sell out everyday.

Heck, here they're probably break into them and take them all. Or rip off the whole machine! Part of every country is sick.

Thanks for reading folks, God bless you all!
-jonboy
Texas

d25fwk.png</ center>

mv4t7d.png

xsfpf7.png

Sort:  

Howdy Jonboy!
OMG did you accidentally stumble into one of these adult novelty shops? HA HA This is just as disgusting as the tobacco companies releasing that device that blew cigarette smoke up your butt. Seriously! Maybe write a blog on that too HA HA. Now you know where the phrase "blowing smoke up your ass" came from.

lol! Howdy Rainbow Man! No, I've been searching for rare and antique vending machines when I saw this one. I heard about that cigarette smoke thing, that's insane too. lol. People are generally crazy. At least that's what I've decided.

Howdy Jonboy. So, your dark side is slowly showing up. Can't hide them anymore can you?. What other fetish, and addiction are you into. Pray, show and tell. 😂

My dark side? lol..I don't think I have any, at least that I know of. Why, do you? Well, I guess I'm addicted to steemit but hopefully that will turn out to be a healthy one!

Howdy Jonboy. Everyone has a dark side, whether they care to admit it or not. 😊

Well I don't, only if I chose to go there. We all have our base, selfish instincts I think if we want to go that direction but I think it's a choice. That's what the born again miracle takes care of, our sin nature, but I said I would not preach so I will drop it! lol.

Hi janton, I am happy to say that I have never seen such a thing on my travels. One can only laugh at such attempts to make money. But what a perverted way to do it!

Howdy angiemitchell! Well the ones in Japan were in seedy parts of town so if other places had them you probably wouldn't have seen them anyway. But now you won't be too shocked in the future if you run into these in some foreign country!

No I won't, I will be in the know! hahaha.

Been to japan lots of times, seen the fake ones and advertisements for the real ones. It is worse than you think as they include specs on the girls (i use that word specifically) that wear them.

Howdy sir abitcoinskeptic! I read that there were rumors of the real ones in machines in hidden locations, at least to foreigners or tourists, but I didn't know if it was just rumors or truth. At any rate it's supposed to be illegal. But of course that doesn't stop anything.

Japan is a pretty liberal country, and although it is disturbing, what goes on between two consenting adults isn't really anyone else's business. The problem is many advertise as being in highschool (im not sure what legal age is in japan but in many countries it is lower than 18).
There are sex shops in Japan foreigners will likely be denied access to controlled by shady individuals. They are probably sold there.
From my understanding, it is only illegal if someome complains. If anyone is wondering around shady establishments trying to get offended, I can imagine the police would tell them to mind their own business. Having a crackdown on immoral and embarrassing behaviors really serves no one's interest.

The real question is are there victims? I feel like my wife is a bigger victim than I am whenever she washes my underwear. I can only imagine the perverts buying the stuff already have other social issues and the people selling it get money, so whatever.

I feel like my wife is a bigger victim than I am whenever she washes my underwear.

Congratulations—you win the best visual of the day award, @abitcoinskeptic!

8840E473-A539-4B05-AAC3-6A179BF919CB.jpeg

That's a great one sir dandays! lol.

Howdy today sir abitcoinskeptic! Great points, I couldn't agree more. I don't think there could be any victims here since the women make good money selling them and the customers obviously feel it's worth the price. It's a strange and diverse world we live in!

I have never heard of this. Nor would I ever have imagined it. I'm not sure I like knowing about it either.

Haha! Howdy owasco..I felt the same way. I thought it was a fun subject until I got into it and realized the depravity going on. But I went ahead and did the post because I figured if I thought it was interesting and disturbing, at least a few others would as well.

I laughed when I read "I'm proud to say I had no idea"

I saw a comedy program on TV last year and a bunch of old ladies were making extra money selling their worn undies while using photos of beautiful young women to advertise them. LOL ! One can never be sure.

Lol..that is so funny too, in a sick way! Those old ladies I mean. Yes, it's big business for the ladies selling them, they make good money. It's just insane!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

I don't know whether I'm shocked or want to laugh my head off. I stand astounded at the things people come up with. I mean, really? 🤔 😂 😂 😂 Thanks for sharing this weird albeit interesting tidbit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Howdy dkkarolien! isn't it strange and bizarre? And they were very popular too. I don't know if they would have succeeded any place or just Japan. lol.

It's an insane but good business for those girls selling their underwear, they make good money!

Eww... Well, it could actually be worse. A student at the university I attended as an undergrad was arrested for breaking into womens' residences and stealing their undergarments. He was caught with, if I remember correctly, some 800 articles of stolen women's clothing.

lol! man, that guy had a serious fetish! wow, that is extreme. That's definitely worse, thanks sir fotosdenada!

@janton, deal. I’ve only seen one skid-mark stained, construction worker underwear vending machine so far and a few toothpaste stained bra vending machines (fetishes have no limits I guess 🤔), no “used” women’s panties yet—I’ll ask around keep an eye out!

If I come across one, should I actually invest in a few pairs or will a picture of the machine suffice? 😉

Thanks for calling me over here, Janton, I didn’t plan on making myself laugh this much first thing in the am. 👍🏿

Howdy today sir dandays! Are you serious about those machines? lol. Yes just take a photo of one if you run into any. It's a strange world we live in ain't it?

Cultural differences are as real as oxygen but no, heck no, I’m not serious! Are you seriously asking me if I’m serious?!

Oh what a minute!! I think we might be onto something, @janton. I’ll bet you every dollar in my bank if we set up a vending machine with “skid marked construction worker” drawls, some twisted phô will buy a pair!

Feel free to cast a vote for your favorite contender over here, Janton, it only takes a second.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62480.78
ETH 3045.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91