Satay (sate)

in #culinary7 years ago

Hallo steemian. Good afternoon.
Many culinary in the entire Indonesia. There are derived from vegetable materials, there is also of animal material. And sometimes combined between plant-based and animal-based ingredients. Spices are also used various kinds, thus adding to the culinary delights.
Today I am trying to showcase one of my favorite foods. It is satay or sate. Sate can be made from animal ingredients such as beef, mutton or chicken meat. Each of these flesh has a different texture. Chicken meat more soft and easy to tender if made sate. Otherwise the beef is more tough and longer tender when cooked.
Sate is sold throughout the archipelago with various names and designations. But if we make ourselves more steady and can be arranged according to taste. Like me, today I try to make sate from chicken meat.

Materials needed:
chicken
garlic
red onion
candlenut
coriander
Brown sugar
tamarind
salt

All the ingredients are finely ground and stirred with each dose. Then the spice is put into chicken meat that has been cut into small pieces. Then let stand for about half an hour. Stab at a special stick or skewer, made of bamboo.
Every puncture there are 3 - 4 pieces of meat. Then burned on the charcoal of fire.

image
When it is cooked can be served with onion and cucumber. As well as a bit of sweet soy sauce.
Enjoy and thank you.

@abiproud

Sort:  

The sate. It's remember me to matang sate. I like it very much. It's sate of matang gelumpang dua matang-bireuen or keurukuh sate. It's making me hurry up for eat the sate. I want it so much. I often eaten the sate with my wife. We eat sate in matang. and I am very very hungry to see yours. Thank's

i really love that all indonesian foods look delicious! :)



This Banner is Clickable :)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88