My Journey in CTP and CTPtalk - 4 days later - Day 7

in #ctp5 years ago

Canva - null(1).jpg

My Journey Continues with the CTP platform with a lot of new things learned.

I am about 60-70% done with my lessons and just completed the HTML lessons. I learned a lot about cascading forms and how to use them to get leads. I must admit that I was a little bit intimidated by the lines of code in the lesson, but it is not too bad - just copying, deleting and pasting lines of code. I have not touched code for more than 15 years. I use to code for a profession before, but mostly as a mainframe programmer - COBOL (Common Business Oriented Language).

I got a bit side tracked for a few hours when I saw a topic on steem based DApps by another blogger on CTPtalk. I joined one of the DApp sites called Steem monsters and played it for a few hours and continue to play it when I have some free time. I bought a couple of the sites playing cars for $10 USD - $2 USD per 5 Cards. I had some good luck on my side - I got a legendary Card from the $10 USD packages I bought. This card is worth $250 USD and it can change depending on how many cards are in circulation - to date there are 46 of these cards in circulation.

The next thing I did was do a trial on the CTPM tokens - or CTP miner tokens.

miner.jpg

I deposited some litecoin to Steem-engine and bought some of these tokens mentioned above. I only had a small amount of litecoin so I bought 6 of these tokens to test it out before I buy more. It has been close to a day and have made some CTP tokens on the miners. Will test it out for a few more days before buying more.

Overall the last three days has been very active for me, but I wish I had more time to do things. I have been busy with family errands to do.

Will continue to keep my Journey Updates as soon as I can.

Thanks to everyone for the support and the up votes.

Sort:  

Congrats on the legendary card ! You were lucky it seems ;-)

Thanks Achim. I was very very lucky.

I hope to try again in a few days with another purchase of cards. Maybe luck hits twice. I wish. LOL

Thank you for sharing your experience and journey so far.

Appreciate hearing this...And please let us know if you need anything at all.

Thanks.

I am enjoying CTP and CTPtalk tremendously. Enjoying blogging about my progress and makes me want to blog more often about my journey.

Nice sharing of your journey @reefe, and congrats to your big luck in Steemmonsters, you might get addicted to the game in which case you can livestream it using the Steem dApp Vimm.tv and earn even more, and yeah the CTPM are great, thanks for your post it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category CTPtalk, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Thanks thisisawesome.

I have to check this dapp you talk about above.

Is this Dapp like other social media sites, where after having it live, viewers can re watch it if they missed the livestream?

Thanks again for the upvote and support.
I appreciate it.

Thanks @reefe, that dApp is only livestreaming, but you can always record the livestream and upload it to Dtube if you want, I suggest you contact @mickvir he is using it a lot when he is playing Steemmonsters (Splinterlands), and thank you for creating awesome content.

Hello @reefe ,
If you have any questions about @vimm feel free to ask .

At the moment you can not re-watch live streams later. If you miss it you miss it.
I know some people are recording their live streams and uploading them to @dtube or @threespeak. So there is that option.

If you would like to know more feel free to join @vimm’s discord channel and speak to the guys. Or feel free to DM me if you like .

I loved your post. It’s great to see others out there empowering them selves . There is so much I have learnt since joining Steem.

There is so much great information out there you just have to look for it and learn from it.

Keep learning, growing and building.
Be strong and steem on.

Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi mickvir,

sorry for the delay in getting back to you. Will checkout dtube and threespeak to see what these platforms are about. Do you need any special software / microphone to do the streams?

Exploring my options right now and have a lot of stuff going on, once I do some research on the platforms mentioned above, will try and see if i get some time into doing the streams. It is certainly a good opportunity.

Thanks for the support and for following my blog.

Your welcome @reefe.

I have a set of headphones with mic , cost me $10 from the supermarket and it works fine .
It all depends on how much you want to make it like watching tv as to how much you want to spend .
My camera cost me $50 from the computer shop, so you need to decide if you want people to see you or not .
It depends on your content and how confident your are in front of the camera as to whether or not it adds value to your live stream.
Definitely research the more you know the better your stream will be .
Confidence in front of the camera will come with time, if you are not already.
I recommend downloading and using OBS for your live streams, that’s what I use and most other people live streaming on VimmTv. But there are other programs you can use so up to you.

I hope that helps.

Have an awesome day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @reefe! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 comments. Your next target is to reach 50 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Well done on your Journey, coding is definitely fun and it is always a learning circle :) good luck on the Miners, I currently put about 80% of what I earn into them :)

Thanks.

Wow 80%. I hope to build up on my CTP miners like you as well. just testing it out right now, before I make a bigger purchase.

Welcome aboard. You are going to love it.

Bradley

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85