How I Use Fiverr

in #ctp5 years ago (edited)

Fiverr is a freelancer site that has been around for years. I have found a niche or two and get regular work there. While the name comes from many gigs costing only $5 US, it only goes up from there. I have a number of repeat customers for whom I create custom offers that pay me an hourly rate worthy of my time and effort.

What can you buy or sell on fiverr? Almost anything! Have you written an ebook but need a beautiful cover design? Hire someone on fiverr. Do you take beautiful fashion photographs, but can't write good descriptions? Hire someone on fiverr--like me! to write your copy and set up a gig to sell some of your great photographs to recoup your costs. Win-win is what fiverr is all about.

It is easy to set up a buyer/seller profile. Fiverr does take a 20% cut, so you make $4 out of every $5, but it is an easy platform to use. Just a few tips:

  1. Do not take just any job--be clear about what is included in your gig or some people will ask for much more at no added cost to them.
  2. Deliver more/better than you promise and nurture repeat business.
  3. Only offer things you can do fast/well/easily until you are experienced with the platform.

You can be paid via a fiverr debit card, Paypal, or direct deposit.

Check it out for yourself

Sort:  

been using fiverr to get extra bucks. I am so vexed with customers that ask for more but not willing to pay more.

Yes, I have learned to be explicit in my gigs about what I will do and what costs extra.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice way of brining this place up, good post! And its a good interesting place where I know all can find something they seek for. Can recommand to check it out. Well spend money..if you dare to spend 5 bucks :o

Really great tips on how to use Fiverr for some gig income @fiberfrau, this is very valuable, keep up your great work and stay awesome.


This is Awesome Content, and it has been manually curated with an upvote of 60% (plus 7% from your delegation) from @thisisawesome and it will be included in our Awesome Daily report in category Awesome CTP Curation for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00