Gulten Free Almond Butter Brownies

So I stayed home today, didn’t go to work. Spent my morning and afternoon baking. I am not a baker, do not have passion for baking but I just had to learn.

So I got this receipt online because I really felt the need to eat brownie. Got my ingredients ready and started baking. I believe I did well enough.

1F4D6777-99BE-4FC9-B895-D51036DED488.jpeg

412130FA-7786-4CBD-B170-22EC07C84A75.jpeg

Really don’t know why some of it were caving in. But I tried getting creative by kinda icing it the best way I could (lol) so I used cocoa on it and for the pink color, I added beetroot to the cocoa which gave it that color.

Then again, I tried using the same receipt for muffins and it turned out great actually. So proud of myself (lol).

061B1ECB-7849-4665-9BF9-2035C1C0EB05.jpeg
EBFDB3AD-B868-4C85-B375-A60D51A475FC.jpeg

Used coconut flakes, raisins, chocolate chips and walnuts flakes for my topping. I used gulten free oat meal four to bake. No artificial ingredients, all natural. So Yummy

1 cup natural almond butter +1/3 cup agave/ maple syrup + 2 tbsp of cocoa powder + 1 flax egg (1 tbsp flax whisked with 3 tbsp of water) Or 1 whole egg + 2 tbsp soy/almond milk + 1/2 tspn of vanilla extract ( but I personally added more) 1 tspn of baking powder.
Mix everything until smooth. Pour into a bread pan or muffin pan lined with parchment paper and bake for 350 degree for 15-20 minutes.

Mine turned out great and were really fudgey. Try it out guys 😉

Sort:  

the cake looks yummy . thanks for recipe

Thanks. You are welcome

It looks great, I also love cooking. On Sunday I made a real frosting for the first time and I'm also proud of me LOL ;)

Lol. Good to know, try sharing the recipe so I can try it too. Thanks.

It looks so delicous! I'd like to try them :D

Lol. Thanks dear. Already finished them, sorry 🤣

Congratulations @villagegirl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

The way the icing is dripping from the cake makes it look really yummy...cant wait to grab a bite

Hahaha. Thanks dear

Looks really yummy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73