Nagan VII: Sir Peach's Name Day, Chapter 2

in #cryptopunk7 years ago (edited)

Santana felt his firm arms wrap around her. His muscular arm pulled her in deeper into the spoon as they lay in bed. She could hear him breathing softly by her ear. A few whiskers tickling the back of her neck. And then he said "RING RING RING RING."

The warm dream of her husband wrapped around her faded as a video message came through. It was her son; a rare message.

"Hi Admiral Santana, ummm, I'm coming back to Nagan VII for a little bit. I've decided to have my name day afterall. It'll be at CryptoRocket's on 5th and main in Nagnarock. I'll send you more details. It would be nice to see you there. I hope you're well and can make it."

Santana sat there blinking at the screen. She hadn't heard from her son in four years since her husband died. She hadn't dreamt of her husband in a while either. Someone was hacking the matrix today. Also, Santana had thought her son had completely abandoned everything to do with Nagan VII, so, having a nameday was a surprise too.

She checked the calendar and saw it was just 3 days away. She had more questions than answers. Oddly she thought of Tanic. She checked his calendar too and he seemed to have the night free. This could be good for him to witness. She crossed over to her messages and typed out:

Tanic, my son is having a name day celebration. I'd love to have you join us. Also, I should have details on the last steps of repairing your ship. I'm transferring it to your calendar. Tanic Jr. and Vanessa are both welcome. Please try to be on your best though.


Well, it's a weird day, but a good day. Maybe her son will finally come home...

Sort:  

Muxxybot finds a disturbing lack of bots in these fine tales....*....

....&....Muxxybot suspects you are botist

Enjoyed reading Steem on!
I have a '2sided story' running at the moment looking for people to join it, to make it more interesting :)

Sounds interesting :)

Hay @aggroed Nice Story Voted & Followed
I Wish You Would Also Follow and Upvoted My Post
Really I Liked What You Do Every Day
And Always Join - Upvote - Comment and Reesteem
I wish the same
Thank You Sweet

Beautiful dream, had me hopeful for a better day. What will happen next?! Don't neglect the story, your readers are hooked on every word.

Thanks! Sorry I missed the post! :( There's no notification for mentions or anything like that...

i love reading your articles so interesting.

Hey, this is top notch. I didn't know you gave writing a bit of a whirl now and then. Its short but got enough detail to tease the reader into wanting more. Toperoo!

Beautiful dream, i love your artical...

You certainly leave us wanting more :)

I love all Libertarians! I just don't understand why is libertarians just about 3% in population :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83