STATMAN'S midweek report. "WHAT'S WRONG WITH BITCOIN (6250)?" BULLISH signs for the DOW 25,588 (for now). And SUPER BULLISH GOLD SIGNALS...tick, tick ,tick

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon this Wednesday my friends. We've been quiet here enjoying summer in the mountains of NY before heading back to the Tampa, Fla. area. And really there is not much new to report since my last report last Friday.

dailyfx8-8.png

Let's get to the bottom line: SENTIMENT is NOT GOOD!! When I said BUY the end of JUNE we were very oversold technically and sentiment was "decent" (the Daily fx numbers that have proven to be very, very reliable). Bulls to bears were about 65-35. That told me we had a good trading setup. I wrote at about 7500 I'd be a seller but we should be fine long term. You'll see me say (look it up) about 8400 tops. Of course we then had 80-20! And technically over bought. So, down we went. I did say I felt (more like hoped) low 7000's would hold. Wrong. Why? SENTIMENT!

We're are we at 6250. Sentiment is 77-23!! This is alarming and certainly we have no bullish case, but looking at the chart we'll likely have a "dead cat oversold bounce". I did expect the bears to jump in sooner. I will NEVER put a number long term as you find all over the crypto boards. Remember these experts in January keeping you in the market when I said get out at 15,000!! They were looking for 2-4000 when I said buy at 5850. So I'll watch the numbers and when they say buy, they say BUY!

dow 8-3.png

No need to put up a fresh chart for the DOW now at 25,588. I said sell at 26,300 in January and Buy at 24,100 in late June. SENTIMENT is good (the put/call ratios). I did say the Trump bull market was over. If you sold in Jan. and stayed out you'll be happy this time six month from now, I believe. And we may like go to new highs first. There is a mess of huge proportions down the road. Stay tuned.

vanguard.jpg

GOLD: Look closely at the VANGUARD Fund indicator!! This is hugely bullish. They'll be loading up on the metals about 500.00/oz. higher.!

kwn 8-8.jpg

KWN-McClellan-I-872018.jpg

The McClellan Chart above speaks plain language to me.
wave8-8.png

The wave chart above is what is going to happen and soon. My point is the great Ron ROSEN sees this happening in November and from about 1140. It has been long and painful the last couple of months and for many the last few years.

All indicators and SENTIMENT are now GO. TICK, TICK, TICK.

Thank you for your support. As always UPVOTE/RESTEEM/FOLLOW.

Sort:  

Great post, very timely for the down and out steemit crowed. Upped and resteemed! You are, and have been spot on!

very kind words TP. In almost 40 years I hope i've learned something.

I continue buying silver and steem, but in small quantities. Let's see how long I will keep doing this...

The bears hitting the bulls like...
b3JlBZHnFndU4.gif

Great post @yankee-statman. I agree..sentiment is not good.

thank you very much..

So does gold skyrocket when the stock market crashes? Honestly how much higher can the stock market go. If it doesn't start correcting at around Sept-Oct-Nov then I give up.

good point..I don't see more than a 10 percent correction coming up..(we had one first quarter)..sentiment is just too good. having said that gold will be higher in Jan than it is here, I believe. But next year the market gets hammered and gold flies. JMHO.

I hope gold flies it feels like i've been waiting forever....starting to lose patience. In terms of the market getting hammered if it doesn't happen by next year again I give up! Then we will probably see Dow 36000!

Great article! Yes, bearish sentiment is strong. I believe the altcoins XRP and NEO are massively oversold.

Thank you..and much appreciated!

Happy Friday!

Join Robinhood and we'll both get a free stock
Join Robinhood and we'll both get a stock like Apple, Ford, or Sprint for free. Make sure you use my link. http://share.robinhood.com/willias123

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27