STATMAN looks at The Dow-Jones up 300 at 24,760, seven market days after our BUY @ 24,100! BITCOIN holding at resistance 6715 and TWO GREAT charts very, very bullish on the metals.

Good Monday afternoon my friends.

The Dow-Jones is really strong. Pick your daily news item you are being "fed" as the fake market continues exactly as we have predicted with our calls since mid-January. In my more "trigger happy days" I'd (having bought at 24,100)and be gone!

I look at sentiment before anything else, including trade war issues (critical longer term) and charts. I really like the basic type support resistance charts I post. But, I find that those who do not truly understand SENTIMENT and how to apply it never do much outstanding and often make horrific errors, like trusting their chart at BTC 15,000 to stay long, and wait for 4000 to buy! We may get to four thousand, but more often than not these people will be "followers".

dow7-9.png

Boy is there room to run. I've said repeatedly that this nice summer rally will go over 25,000. Once we approach the upper Band, about 25,400 (or so) be a seller. What is happening now is SENTIMENT is approach slightly bearish levels.
The "happy days are here again crowd " is starting to jump in. I'll tell you when it looks like "run to your nearest exit", hopefully 'near a top
My bottom line? The Trump bull market is over. See the DOW seasonal..nice summer rally!

dowseas..GIF

Bitcoin: really not much to say that I haven't recently. SENTIMENT is just not good enough to punch through heavy resistance right where we have back off from. I liked that 5850 area to do some buying about 10 days back. We may in fact revisit it. But things have improved. There is a lot of gloom and doom out there. We just might need a good washout on heavy volume to get a real good buy signal. I NEVER pick numbers but call it right when I see it. And my track record should speak for itself.

Now to Gold and SILVER. This is the place to be. For not liking to pick numbers (LOL) I will still stick by my 1400 (or more) gold, 21.00 Silver this year.

There are two charts below, one gold and one silver from, YES, a fine Elliot waver I know and I do agree with this. I have said things really get going a bit later but we get nice bottoming action here. Ironically we see 1400 gold and 21.50 silver with the work below at a minimum.

captainwave...png

SENTIMENT in gold and silver is looking good. We may have a minor setback again then the excitement begins.

Please note, the opinions here a strictly mine and, please do your own 'due diligence'.

I want to thank you for the support and some fine comments as well. UPVOTE,FOLLOW,RESTEEM.

Sort:  

I don't care if I have to go through another setback, all I want is an explosion on silver and steem!

I am getting ready for the excitement to begin in the crypto and silver markets, but I would welcome lower numbers to load up more. Haha! Great job @yankee-statman!

thanks so much..could be a "bit" lower..

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69