THE POLITICS OF MONEY: PROTOCOLS ARE IMPORTANT

politics of money.jpg

The Internet of Money:

“when I choose an application on the internet to communicate with, I’m also aligning myself with a corresponding community. I don’t use Twitter just because it’s a convenient communication mechanism. I use Twitter because I also agree with many of the concepts and philosophies of the community of other people who choose to use Twitter…With currency, that choice is a much more powerful political choice. We have entered the realm of meta-politics, of politics by algorithm, of the ability for global communities to form around a common consensus of politics through the choice of currency.” (Andreas Antonopolous, The Internet of Money)

Oldest definition of Protocol I've come across:

  • The collection of set forms of etiquette to be observed...

More Simply put:

  • A set of rules governing the exchange or transmission of data between devices.

I bring attention to "protocols" because this is a key point in the changing landscape of the internet and cryptocurrencies. It's how things can work best from a starting point, Base sharing layer.

key point.jpg

  • If you are interested in cryptocurrency and the future of the internet - you are going to want to tune into the various governance models....aka protocols. This is significant.

  • If you go back and study the beginning's of the internet and how it is layered, this will assist with opening up perspective as where we are exactly today.

  • I will continue to open up this vast topic in posts to come.

Here is an Interesting podcast about Cryptocurrency and Investing in Protocols

STEEM ON PLAYERS :) CHEERS TO GREAT PLAY IN 2018

caddy shack chilling.jpg

When I was younger, I worked at a golf course and I cleaned peoples golf clubs all day while juggling other caddy-shack responsibilities...I created the attitude, "I Live to Give". I am reminded of this attitude here within my participation. We create the world that's best for everyone with this "Live to give" attitude...and I couldn't be more grateful.

if you like this post steemit.jpg

Sort:  

This will be a wild ride I think ..

the future will be interesting and who knows might be difficult too but lets enjoy this moment :)

keep going hero ♥ thank you for sharing ♥ @worlclassplayer

crypto is just power in future <3 crypto will be future man <3 every politician invest in it now a days .. whats your opinion ?? by the way thank you for sharing this i am following you now

Yea ,every application on its own is a community just like steemit ,we are here because we agree with the concept ,this is just part of what lots of people dont know

Yeah we should abide by that !
Will be awaiting for the coming posts !

its better to move forward then to go back many centuries back in time

protocols are important but not in decentralized stage

can you elaborate on what you mean?

I like the writing very much and I vote.Please do the same

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85