You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Are You Most Afraid Of In The World Of Cryptocurrencies?

As I've written about recently, I'm trying to face all my fear and let them go. I'm doing well. These are some things which have worried me in the past and which may pop up from time to time

1 As I watched my savings grow from 0 to over 1500 USD in crypto one month on nothing but SBD (not counting steem), I realized I may have a clear path opening up towards my dreams. Days like yesterday can be a bit nerve racking, as without crypto, I'm back to 0.

2 Regulations are troubling for sure.

3 Market manipulation. I sometimes wonder if we are all being played and if some of these bitcoin "whales" are actually the same corporations who seem to be unclear in their stance on crypto.

4 The thing I've spent the most time worrying about is that this wonderful community we have created here will be cast aside in favor of some extra profit. If that were to happen, all the gains would be a whole lot less sweet.

Sort:  

The number one thing to fear, in my opinion, is the shit-smear called “government” (violence-based control) ruining what crypto was created to be, which is a bastion of freedom and a symbol of human dignity via sound economics. That is to say, economics based on science, and which recognize the immutable and nature-conferred individual self-ownership and property of every human being. At some point, and that point may be different for all humans, one must decide the line at which they will say “no,” and disobey the immoral, unethical, and violent mandates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28