Feeling Like Scrooge Mc Duck Today - Sunshine after the rain for Crypto

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago

scrooge-mcduck-duck-tales-disney-xd-reboot.jpg

As we all know there has been a recent crash in Bitcoin and most other Altcoins with people overreacting and speculating that the bubble had finally burst. Whilst I considered this to be nonsense I must admit it was depressing to look at my Multicoin Wallet and see losses day after day.

Consider my excitement today when I opened the wallet to see that most if not all of my portfolio of crypto were on the up and not just a little bit. Litecoin is up 34% as of writing this, bitcoin is up 8% and so on so forth.

Whilst we aren't talking mega riches it was nice to finally see a sea of green on the charts today instead of constantly looking at red. I felt a little bit like Scrooge McDuck in that scene where he dives into his coinage and starts skiing around on his wealth. Long may it continue. It's worth mentioning that I went hard on the buying during this dip just waiting for the tables to turn. This is how it should be done. Sadly there will be those who see the price creeping up and decide to buy in at this higher price hoping to ride the highs just like those that did when it hit $20,000.

I know I don't need to say this to most of you here but so many people do not understand the concept of buy on the dips (lows) and sell on the Highs - or just HODL. DO NOT BUY AT THESE HIGH PRICES, YOU'RE DOING IT WRONG.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63202.55
ETH 3085.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85