There is obviously a HUGE move into cryptocurrency right now..

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago (edited)

But where is the STEEM love?

In a fast up and coming cryptocurrency world, Steemit is basically the main "active" blockchain social network.

Even if we say we're a blogging site, I have seen so many people posting different types of content other than just blogs that are still earning a lot from this platform, who have never blogged a day in there life!

I have mentioned these in a previous post:

  • Videos
  • Photography
  • Music
  • Poetry
  • Film Reviews
  • Tutorials

And I'm sure I am missing a ton!

But the point is when I FIRST heard of crypto and mainly Bitcoin.. I started doing little things like 30 minute surveys just to get a little!

So imagine what people will do once they see what's possible here..

Sort:  

I did this post the other day to put STEEM price in perspective. I agree it is undervalued IMO. https://steemit.com/steemit/@digicrypt/putting-price-of-steem-in-perspective-with-some-numbers

I've been a bit confused by that as well. Why are so many coins going up in value with STEEM going down? It seems to me to be a really great technology.

Maybe just too much supply for the demand.

This. There are a couple whales that want out and they are dumping every week as they powerdown. Eventually they will run out of steem to dump and the price will go back up. It might be some rough treading until then though...

This has been what I have been saying since the 13 week powerdown was implemented. Another month and I believe we will see a steady climb.

Idk especially since the supply is now basically limited too..

Good question! Where is the Steem love ? ❤️It really should go up like all others? Right? I enjoy the up and down rides though .

steemit is powering down and other whales have been nonstop powering down for a while, it wont get any better until that changes http://steemwhales.com/. Regardless of how "Great" this platform is which i hear all the time, nothing will improve until some serious changes are made. Most of the users I brought here have left and I hear daily more leaving. I also think many dont agree or think the 2017 roadmap will make much of a positive impact and are cashing out. It will be interesting to see what happens over the next 4-6 weeks.

Steemit isn't transferring any of its powered down steem to the exchanges that I can see. Just because the account is powering down doesn't mean much of anything, its always been powering down, ever since I first signed up.

I havent seen it powering down nonstop since i started ...regardless the amount that are and the amount of steem hitting the exchanges daily is a concern.

It doesn't seem to be the dev team that is doing the selling. Perhaps steem was overvalued for too long, grew too big too fast. We might have to churn a lot of coins down at these levels and below for the next few months.

Yeah it was ridiculous what happened after they went public. The rewards were out of control. The problem is there is literally no momentum with any aspects of the platform in any positive direction. The demand for steem is just not there. You can see just with the buy and sell orders there doesnt seem to be much faith

Remember when everyone was chasing Bernie votes,lol...now look at that for a GTFOutta here lol http://steemwhales.com/berniesanders

I don't think he has sold much either. It's just... moved.

Well let's hope others like Synero AMP, Yours, Shadow Project, and AKASHA don't turn us into Myspace :/

I think it will turn around..but i always stay positive regardless,lol

they have to actually start doing something to even begin to attempt any competition. From what I've seen of their sites, they are all promising to be underway soon. Warts and all, at least Steemit is in the market and trying.

I did the same thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86