TRON to Airdrop 30 million tokens to ETH holders

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


how-to-buy-tron-trx.jpg

TRON (TRX) will be air-dropping 30 million tokens to the Ethereum community. TRON CEO Justin Sun announced the airdrop via Twitter:

Justin-Sun-e1524311563273.png

The airdrop shall be happening this week and Ethereum user accounts will be given an average of 50 TRX. 30 million tokens in all will be dropped worth over $1.7 million. Currently the token is trading at $0.052.

Untitled.jpeg

Any account with over 0.1ETH will be eligible for the airdrop with over 600,000 accounts eligible to receive the tokens. I am not sure whether purchasing at least 0.1 ETH is worth receiving a free 50 TRX, but that would up to the individual investor to decide.

How will this affect the price of the token in the short term? I am not sure, however the project looks exciting and they are only just starting to hit some of their major milestones.

Thanks for reading.


Make Sure To Vote For These
Awesome Steem Witnesses!

DQmcRhugXJtKG9NtzBxvgVYr7YB5rg2Rvziokw7i8uU88fb.png


Come and join us in the Team Australia Discord Channel

Thanks to @ryivhnn and @bearone for the fantastic footers :)

Sort:  

I have 0.23 ETH in my wallet, but didn't get any TRX yet :)
Do we need to do anything to receive it?

I'm guessing this is a do nothing and receive. I have a few ether address with the minimum, so that is handy. But Tron was recently pointed out by Charlie Lee as an example of overpromise and underdeliver.

I had heard it was 1ETH?

I've also held some TRX for a while, ben pretty disappointed... But free is free!

It's 0.1ETH minimum I believe. I had a chunk but sold it. This might drive the price down for a bit too.

Lol, So you tanked the price by selling! (wait, you are joking, right?)

Are you sure about the cut off?

https://medium.com/@Tronfoundation/tron-announces-30m-trx-airdrop-to-ethereum-community-86ebefd601ec

Edit : hang on, my info is for an earlier airdrop. My mistake, sorry!

Edit again: no, I think the cut off is 1ETH!

Let's see if this has any effect on the price. Here's my technical analysis on Tron:

https://d.tube/v/benkalashnikov/ialzn77q

Screen Shot 2018-04-23 at 00.48.53.png

Tnx for sharing ..... hope it help to those who gain free airdrop token ...

Is the airdrop automatic or is there a sign up process?

Typically these air drops just happen, although admittedly I know nothing about this one

This feels a bit like a desperate last ditch attempt to get people in to the project tbh

trx hit 0.15$ next month💜

I wouldn't be surprised, to be honest. It's going to be a fun ride!

Do you mean its fun!!😆😆

좋은정보 감사합니다

Love trading? iCoinCourse is the best software for traders!
Receive notifications when course grow up or grow down.
Download there: https://icoincourse.com/

DQmViNu6KhpvsSYaAw6uAi9knuwcVwRKhapLXSqpDaUJDba_1680x8400.png

Nice soft dude, thanks for your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75