You Know Cryptocurrency is in a Crazy Bull Market When...

Prices going higher is the main need to define a bull market, but it doesn't tell you what type of bull market we are in...

Price Action That Defies Reason

The bottom line is I will stick to charting principles and buy pull backs and consolidations. If price action wants to defy that and still push higher that is fine as I will ride the wave with the core positions I have.

I can add when the inevitably pullbacks occur.

After seeing indecision in BTC and a reversal candle in LTC - the bull market snickered and is pushing them higher anyway!


I did a short video talking about this and how it lets us know we are in a crazy bull market...


Best Regards,

Scaredy Cat Guide Logo_FBcoversize2.jpg

Sort:  

I predicted this spike and am using it to buy into advantageous positions. https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@gmikeyg/btc-spiking-buying-eos-in-waves-from-panicked-sellers

As a product of mass psychology, it looks like we are going to approach $500B total market cap. That is likely when the big correction will come.

I'm going to bitUSD for a while to ride out the storm and avoid a tether bloodbath when that happens.

Im right there with you on the bitUSD move when the next big correction happens. But after all the pumps and crazy shit I have seen this past year and few months, I think were going to $1Trillion total market cap before any significant dip.

You can expect SOME kind of dip at $500B and $700B fo sho. The higher we get without a big one, the higher relative probability of a significant correction >25%. I'm hoping to ride that seesaw on each move.

Tangentally, you see this story? It looks like the crypto world is starting to discover the massive inability of ETH to handle any real world use. http://mashable.com/2017/12/04/cryptokitties-ethereum/#YN1PBI7slaqb Has BTS time finally come? I reentered super low based on this spike prediction, but not on the final little spike downward.

i think if u want to do long term investment then u should go for monero or Zcash....this currencies have lower market capacities and monero is quite a famous currency too so probability of monero is highest after bitcoin.... ones bitcoin hits a higher values people will look for alternate ways....Investing in the currency is more like investing in collectible people r buying them coz there are less of the out thr if i had alot of money i would buy something rarer than something with alot of market capacity....If ur a long term investor u should know the meaning of increasing demand thats the main thing happening in the market right now it will sure make few currencies reach top of the market....

adds a whole new meaning to " like a Bull in a china shop." There's not a lot of volume post-breakout, But I still believe Bitcoin needs a healthy correction. All the attention is attracting new eyes who are buying dips and pushing new heights, even defying the double top and breaking out like a stubborn bull with mad cow disease. the 1 day charts a year from now are going to look manic.

Exactly, that is why I stay discipline. I have a core position and can let that ride but I am not buying breakouts on extended moves.

Some alts are left out in the cold,

If you've ever jumped double dutch, then you know how I feel right now. Now? Now? This volatility is very unsettling. So far the message is anything could happen, and that is not comforting. Thanks for your take on the current bull market. Stay safe.

Nice post! I upvoted and followed you. Can you check my last blog post about crypto: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptoizotx/crypto-market-sentiment-update-december-3-2017 ?

george-orwell-bully-worship.jpg

I agree with you price action is defying reason.. There is typically a week over week pullback every 3 months and we are nearing that point now..

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@pawsdog/12-3-2017-the-market-view-and-trading-outlook

Hey Scaredy brother... im happy to report that even though I broke all the rules you preach about, i walked away unscathed... a couple of more gray hairs on my head... but im good

Yes indeed....the crazy bull market will save your ass :-) Ride the wave my man!

Lambos bro!!!! lets do it... we gonna start the Florida Hodlers Club... lambos at the end of the rainbow... woot woot!

Finally do the Florida steemit meetup. Parking lot full of lambos :-)

In the meantime I have to drive my old lexus to the RipTide music festival in Laudy today!

Just a quick reminder : Lambos and to the moon don't mix. There are not enough Parking Lots on the Moon for all the Lambos.

Nice video , In the words of ODB "I like your mother f&*king style !!!"

Word!

BTC $50,000 baby! also I hope you don't mind, I used your Steemit rap in a post. I seriously had it in my head one day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72