Bitcoin Christmas Sale! (and some other coins too!)

Who knows what tomorrow will bring! But Bitcoin went on sale the past few hours and has already bounce quite a bit!

Know Your Price Points!

In some of my past videos and on the music and money show crypto check segment I have talked about BTC and how it had support at the 15,250 level and if that did not hold we would likely see a test of the most recent uptrend line.

Scaredy Loves It When a Plan Comes Together!

BTC (and some other coins) took a dump in the hours leading up to this post and I sat attentive (instead of socializing with my family I am in New York visiting..oops).

When it cracked 15K and then 14k I was thinking no way. This mofo is gonna get to that 13k target!

Buy Buy Buy

Looking at the chart above you can see the lower wick pushes through the trendline slightly before bouncing. It hit my target so only one thing to do...

Pretty pissed coinbase banged me with a $58 commission, but it was my only option to use USD at the moment.

Looking Forward

Here's the thing - I always say just buying crypto anytime it falls 20% or more has been a winning strategy the past year. On a 35% drop I loaded up, but I will say this. I'm not 100% sure this is the bottom.

It could be the bottom and I hope it is for the sake of my trade. However, downside risk to 11.7k and even in a bloodshed, 10k are out there.

Let's hope it holds that recent trendline instead. Staying above 13k is key with the first upside level of $15,250.


Some things I use:

  • Coinbase to buy Bitcoin, LTC, EHT or BCH
  • Bitconnect to earn daily interest lending my bitcoin (using speculative funds)

steemittags.JPG

Best Regards,
600x150EmailHeader.jpg

Disclaimer: All content in this post is my opinion and for educational purposes.

Sort:  

My alert didn't work and I missed out on that great buy. Oh well. I have a feeling another dip will happen again tomorrow morning like it has happened the last few days. I am beginning to become a scaredycat toward bitcoin. It won't stop me from buying a good deal though. I'm just not going to hang onto it for too long. It is interesting how everyone didn't mind bitcoin's issues as long as it was making them money. Once it dropped a decent amount, then all the pitchforks an torches came out against bitcoin and how terrible it is.

Yeah, we are already seeing that 2nd selloff. As I mentioned 11.7 and 10k are where I am looking. And it is amusing how the "hate" comes to the forefront when it sells off when it's pretty much common knowledge at this point it is an inferior tech.

Things fall and rise. We are watching.

Thank you I am a total scaredy cat. I am grateful for your opinion, I agree now is time to do more than dabble. Have respect and will follow.

I am too! I try to teach risk averse people like me how to make good investing decisions. I gave away a free bitcoin e-book a few posts ago if you are looking to learn more about bitcoin.

ScaredyCatGuide to Knowing What the Heck Bitcoin Is

Love your way of thinking! Buy the dips carefully!

Thanks. Exactly, why buy on an extended breakout. I'm already hearing war stories of those who put on fresh positions above 19k. Not good.

Quite interesting I think its going to hit ur target pretty soon

why do you use coinbase, the charges are 4 per commission plus the rates are higher than many exchanges. Please use kraken exchange , its reasonable and secured.

I agree. I don't ever use it except when I want to pull in fresh USD (which is basically never anymore as I just use crypto profits) I'm looking at kraken and a few others to use as my active trading platform.

Again great opportunity who were waiting for the bearish trend.

I think bit cion can get 200k soon and other as well@scaredycatguide

Actual cash invested £10M current value of investments £400M - when the withdrawals start as more cash out than is invested it will come crashing down like a pack of cards. Intrinsic value against expectant value must be more or less on par otherwise it¿s only supported by the total exuberance and belief of those late investors. The early investors have little to lose and should be cashing out very soon once they have withdrawn the actual cash invested what is left for the rest - just hot air .......

Coinbase has been acting really sketchy these days. I use Quadriga now. More reliable in terms of trading. I don't have alerts though, I do things manually. Not sure if my husband has alerts, but we're keeping our eyes on this for sure to be able to get the most from the opportunity that Bitcoin presents these days.

Hadn't heard of Quadriga, will give it a look. I manually trade as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89