Crypto. Now is the Time

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago

1504961830_1504961746-picsay.jpg

The markets have taken a beating recently. Be that from the recent Chinese ICO ban or the renewed rumours of the banning of bitcoin. Enough said on that one. It is simply not going to happen.

There are too many vested interests in China to allow such a divestment from the cutting edge of the future of currency's. If you have felt unease then please relax. If anything the dip in cryptos value would be fleeting.

Why? China is huge and if you look at the original boost in NEO we can see that they have a huge influence on the crypto market as a whole as well as individual coins. What if they withdrew? There would be a dip. Oh yes, a harsh one too. Here is the kicker though.

When there is a hard dip what does the smart money do?

buying-15810_1920-picsay.jpg

They buy. I am sure everyone is tired of hearing the old quote from Baron Rothschild:

"Buy when there's blood in the streets, even if the blood is your own."

It is gloriously true. If you act in a contrary manner to the masses then you are doing what everyone is not doing. This is a very good technique for making money.

Very few people actually follow this through. When the markets turn red they wring their hands and lament their poor judgement. Some even surreptitiously sell stock/coins that they think will only decrease in value.

The clever investor buys what they consider to be undervalued.

How to judge that? Look at the trading charts. You do not need special knowledge. Expand the charts out to a period of months not days. It is easy to spot a trend. It could even be a trend to stay in a particular range. When a dip happens the trend most often corrects back to the norm.

I know I have been buying the last few days. I hope you have too.

Note: only ever invest what you can afford to lose. The advice above is my own personal opinion and does not constitute qualified financial advice.

Sort:  

I love china fake news and PBOC! Eas buy and profit every time lol

It is, profit every time the news is pushed out. I believe that it is calculated in a way to maximise profits for the big crypto investors.

let's make sure we take advantage of that :-)

I dont consider the move in cryptos bloody. We are well within the range of volatility in this arena. A 15% move in either direction is very common. People want to compare the % moves to the stock market, they arent the same. 10% move down in the stock market is a blood bath...here it is just a daily fluctuation.

I believe the next two years will be incredible for the entire crypto sector. So few people are involved it means there will be huge growth. Couple that with fact these systems are actually making progress in terms of real world us, and you see a recipe for huge gains.

Great post.

@OriginalWorks

I agree with you. I see a movement of ten to twenty percent as natural. Nothing that has happened lately has given me pause. In fact I enjoy the fluctuations in crypto because some of them are as regular as clockwork which can work out very well.

The next couple of years will see huge growth. Looking at the past year alone is proof that we are approaching a tipping point. I hope that we are all aboard for when that happens :-)

I am rooting for a bigger pullback. My powder is in and I want to buy more. The levels we are at now might be the best entry point. I would like to see 50s again on LTC and 3500 on BTC. Not sure I get that.

I am in the same situation with LTC. I had been getting quite used to selling it and thing it when it dropped eight to ten dollars as it was doing lately. It's not sinking enough at the moment and similarly I want to get in with more before it explodes

What are you long term views on LTC?

I think it is going to be one of the big winners. I am a huge Charlie Lee fan and view him in the same ilk as Jobs and Musk.

Ultimately, I think LTC grabs the micropayment market while BTC is the store of value/larger transactions. Atomic swaps will make this a lot easier to do.

I dont think a $1000 price at some point is out of reason.

I think exactly the same for LTC in fact you could say I am banking on it. I got in early in the year and have been incrementally adding to my Holdings ever since. For me since segwit I believe the same that it has a future as the fast micro payments element and big brother BTC the holder of bulk value. We could all be rich one day :-)

From your keyboard to my wallet my friend.

My main holding are BTC, LTC, and ETH with some Steem and GRT.

I believe steem will be in for a massive ride upward. If this social site can take off like most of us anticipate, then we could see a 100 times increase in the price of Steem. The great part of that is we have the opportunity to acquire them simply by participating on here. That puts the ROI at infinite (without accounting for our time).

But to your point, yes I believe investing in crypto/blockchain will make many of us rich.

I haven't looked at GRT will definitely do that. It's looking bad today but only to be expected on a Sunday

I have the same high hopes for steem/steemit let's hold on to the reigns and see where she takes us :-)

I totally agree now its the best time

It is, I see crypto launching high toward the end of 2018. It is time to get on board or be left behind

Thanks for the post. I'm new to steemit and we just bought into crypto last week, so we are new to this thing.

I hope you enjoy steemit. It is a fabulous platform and very useful for crypto information. I have gotten some great tips from it

Hi, I am a newbie, I bought some ETH at $330 yesterday then the price went down further. Should I wait before I put in more money? I read somewhere that in 2013 China banned exchanges from trading in Yuan and BTC crashed some 50%, if on Monday China does announce something prices might go even red so should I wait or buy now?

If you are nervous i would wait. If in any doubt do not throw money in

thanks, I guess I will wait, have a limited budget that I can invest

This post has received a 0.91 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sazbird.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13