Buying Some Ethereum Classic Too : A Cryptocurrency Update for 08.21.2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


Image Source

Now that a) Coinbase offers ETC, and b) I bought some while the price seems low, I get to add that coin to this chart list. A foolish move? Or is it a gamble worth taking? I mean, it can’t get any worse than owning 21 Litecoins, am I right?? I will add this one to my weekly purchases in hope it gets bigger and better. Coinbase must have some idea of what is going on, right?

Today was a nice bullish day across the board. These are the days when I can get caught up on my The Flash comics and not feel like I need to check my phone every so often worried about how far the decline in price will go. Do I potentially have an obsessive compulsive problem regarding cryptos? Yes, I think so.

Items that I’m currently watching? The MACDs on most charts are turning over to a bull phase. Will Bitcoin break the new trendline up? If so, a new target in the $7300 - $7400 will manifest. Ethereum could hit $261 USD soon before a hopefully uptick. Stellar too could hit $.20 / USD soon before it too turns around. And my newly acquired Ethereum Classic? Well, well, it generated a $10.25 USD target yesterday. ETC is volatile…I’m excited (and very afraid?) to watch this one as I accumulate over time.

As always, please remember this includes:

Random thoughts for entertainment purposes on cryptocurrency short term prices. This post is purely for entertainment value alone, and is not intended to represent or constitute financial advice. Always provide your own due diligence and risk management in respect to investments.

On to the charts:

Bitcoin

bitcoin.jpg

Ethereum

eth.jpg

Ripple

ripple.jpg

Bitcoin Cash

bitcoin cash.jpg

EOS

eos.jpg

Stellar

stellar.jpg

Litecoin the Laggard

litecoin.jpg

Ethereum Classic

etherclassic.jpg

Digibyte

digibyte.jpg

That’s it for today. If I were a single guy yet, I’d say it is taco Tuesday with multiple beers tonight. Since those days are long gone, I’m guessing it will be veggie kabobs and ginger ale. The only real dream I will have while grilling tonight will be “ what would I be doing in Costa Rica now had my crypto dreams come true…” I guess that will have to wait as we HODL. Good luck, good fortune, and good wishes to everyone tonight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62