An Update on the Big Four : A Cryptocurrency Review for 07-08-2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago


Image Source

Random thoughts for entertainment purposes on cryptocurrency short term prices. This post is purely for entertainment value alone, and is not intended to represent or constitute financial advice. Always provide your own due diligence and risk management in respect to investments.

To be honest, my confidence in cryptos is a bit rattled. I thought I'd be living in Costa Rica at this time last year December. There was no one way but up, and the majority of the world didn't even know what a Bitcoin was. That just meant there would be more demand, a fixed supply, and prices would skyrocket in early 2018. All the Christmas money was going to pool into Coinbase and other exchanges and generate some serious demand Right? Wrong.

After some serious drudgery, crypto prices seem to be steady once more. I see some analysts still think Bitcoin will achieve a $25k price point this year, but I don't see it. I haven't kept up with the web bot reports from the High group, so I'm not sure what the rationale/excuses are at this time for not seeing $100k prices as of now. If anything, I think we'll be lucky to see $10k by year end.

Yet there are a few new bullish targets; so quickly a review on the Coinbase Four.

Bitcoin

Screenshot 2018-07-08 at 9.11.34 AM.png

Currently in an uptrend, the current price target is $7370 USD. Continued upward pressure will manifest another bullish target soon.

Ethereum

Screenshot 2018-07-08 at 9.35.59 AM.png

Also in a positive, upward trend. There are currently two targets : $538 USD and $580 USD.

Bitcoin Cash

Screenshot 2018-07-08 at 9.14.18 AM.png

Bitcoin cash has taken off short term and is struggling with the trendline break; that said, the current target is $950 USD.

Litecoin the Laggard

Screenshot 2018-07-08 at 9.15.20 AM.png

Man, I really dread having bought 21 of these damn things in January. It's so bad...at least had I dumped it into NEO I could have been picking up a dividend the entire time. The current target is $101 USD but price is in symmetrical triangle. I would guess it will break down and form a short target soon. Thanks Litecoin, you're the best...

Other Thoughts#

Screenshot 2018-07-08 at 9.45.10 AM.png

Beloved Digibyte is on a roll again, and Steem is a hot mess. I haven't been able to update coins as often as I liked to given my workplace shutdown Chrome and installed Internet Explorer. I'm not joking - out IT group made all of us use IE going forward. Fortunately, I think I found a work around, so I hope to have more updates out consistently. Let's go Mercurius, and let's all have good fortune.

Sort:  

Good analysis!
My thoughts of early retirement have drifted to the back of my mind too.I guess we'll just just have to ride out the storm.⛈️🌪️🌦️⛅️🌤️☀️

man, i hope you are right. I can't wait to retire early.

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📈 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin6837.400$3.32%7.57%
ETHEthereum496.192$5.31%9.71%
LTCLitecoin85.314$4.6%7.05%
NEONEO39.931$8.5%29.93%
STEEMSteem1.571$4.45%-7.53%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25