ALERT!!! WARNING!!! DO NOT USE EXCHANGE HITBTC... SCAM PRACTICES TAKEN OVER

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

PROTECT YOURSELF YOUR ACTION NEEDED NOW!

If you have any currencies in your wallet on HitBTC move it off the exchange to your personal wallet immediately!
nohitbtc.jpg

I use smaller exchanges to get a step up by getting incredible deals on small amounts of cryptocurrencies I use or am slowly building a portfolio position in.

So 2 weeks ago when I picked up roughly 90 shares of steem for $2.93 a share when the low on other exchanges was $3.05 I was ecstatic (considering a couple hours later it had shot up to $3.70 a share!

Now here's the rub....
I was ready to move the it off the exchange and was told the transfer was down.
For 2 weeks I contacted them and the transfer was never fixed.
Because the price of Steem was going up I did not want to liquidate my position.
Eventually I figured it would get to a point where I could sell at a point the was higher then another exchange.

Low and behold over 2 weeks since I purchased the price to buy steem was 3 to 5% above the average on coin market cap and the price to sell steem was 3 to 5% below the average on coin market cap. Every time I placed a good till cancel order over the 2 week period to sell in the zone it was never consummated... Essentially making it physically impossible to get a fair trade without paying 4% each way on top of the trading fee...
arrrghhh.jpg

Add on to it that you can't move it off exchange, so knowing how unfair it was I decided I would liqidate to BTC, then transfer my positions in both LTC and USDT....

So I go to transfer the monies out and find out that the LTC transfer is not working and the fee for transfering USDT was 100 ... yes thats $100 to transfer a $32 balance!!!!!!

These were not the fees and practices on this exchange 2.5 months ago!

The practices/services have slipped into the area of pure theft and only happen when not a valid business or is going under (in which case you will not get your money back)
separatorline.jpg
Presently I provide services as a business operations consultant. A position which includes me protecting clients by reading seeing and handling trends.

I am not a licensed investment
advisor or investigative
Journalist. These are just
personal observations and thoughts.

I know my background helps me a just a smidgen.
I have worked programming for & consulting to Thomson Financial Systems, CS First Boston, Chase, Morgan Stanley, Software Options, a Fund taken over by Price Waterhouse and Independent Investors and served as an expert witness in two cases. Specifically working on: Trading, Portfolio Management, Order Routing, Position tracking, Analysis, Risk Analysis , and Arbitrage systems.

I am presenting my observations here, you must first decide if they make sense to you, this is part of the information I use to make my portfolio decisions.
separatorline.jpg
steeminati_bannerinfo.jpg
separatorline.jpg
steemitbanner_signed.jpg

Sort:  

thank you I wont I just got started on binance. I still learning

you will get there!
thumbsupcolor.jpg

thanks for the warning. appreciate it

No problem, I would hate to see you waste those contest rewards on a bad exchange!
thumbsupcolor.jpg

I actually used HITBTC yesterday, Didn`t leave any funds though.
Had problems a few months back, as it took days for them to send me some Digibyte

good move to keep the currency off!
previousarticles.jpg

They have gotten dramically worse over the last 2 months....

It is that bad? A shame, I was going to buy ltc, eth, pkt there. I should look for another exchange then.

$100 to make a USDT withdrawl??????

Are you kidding ??????Image40.jpg
Stay far far far away!!! nope.jpg

Use Bitshares.org, this will ease your mind and your troubles.

I use a bunch already...
I'm using 6 already:
Binance
Coss
Kucoin
Huibo.pro
Liqui
Coinbase
IDEX
BIBOX

Coins mentioned in post:

CoinPrice (USD)📉 24h📈 7d
BTCBitcoin9740.610$-0.7%3.58%
CSCredits0.718$-2.57%9.26%
LTCLitecoin171.871$0.69%12.19%
STEEMSteem3.637$-7.36%-13.6%
USDTTether1.003$0.5%0.49%

You got a 9.45% upvote from @nado.bot courtesy of @richatvns!

Send at least 0.1 SBD to participate in bid and get upvote of 0%-100% with full voting power.

Nice post like it..

Love trading? Full into cryptoworld?
So, you should start use TradeCheck - best software for traders ever!
Description, support and download mirror there: https://cryptofications.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43