12 YouTubers Pick Their Top Cryptos For 2018

in #cryptocurrency6 years ago (edited)

Cryptos To Invest In For 2018.png


NOTE: Do not make investment decisions based on me or random YouTubers! Look at these picks as a starting point. It'll give you a good idea of what coins to look into and do your own due diligence on! These are NOT recommendations and I have NO idea how credible any of these people are. These are starting points to help you discover some new coins!


It's New Years Eve and, inevitably, every Crypto-tuber is talking about what they're bullish on for 2018. I've spent the past couple hours of my morning, sipping on coffee and watching every video I could find at double speed. I wanted to find trends emerge. I wanted to see if there were a handful of coins that most people agreed upon...

What I found is that there are definitely a few coins that came up over and over again. I also found that there are a lot of whack job YouTubers who either don't know what they're talking about or are clearly pumping shitcoins for their own personal gain. I won't call out any names but, I'm sure once you see the list, you'll know which ones I'm talking about.

There were 10 coins that were repeated multiple times, across the videos...

Here are the top 10

  1. Bitcoin (Mentioned 4 times)
  2. EOS (Mentioned 4 times)
  3. Ethereum (Mentioned 3 times)
  4. Iota (Mentioned 3 times)
  5. Verge (Mentioned 3 times)
  6. Cardano (Mentioned 2 times)
  7. Lisk (Mentioned 2 times)
  8. Ripple (Mentioned 2 times)
  9. Stellar (Mentioned 2 times)
  10. Substratum (Mentioned 2 times)

In a moment, I'll link you to the YouTubers and list each of their picks...

But first, I'll add my own commentary.

It's interesting That Bitcoin and Ethereum are still people's top picks for 2018. It makes sense because they are the two with the most brand recognition. Most people are introduced to cryptos because of Bitcoin... And Ethereum is pretty much the next one in line that they discover. The news, Twitter, magazines, etc. are always mentioning Bitcoin. It is the gateway.

It's funny, over Christmas, people were asking me about Bitcoin. They weren't asking about cryptocurrency or about blockchain technology or any alt. coin. They asked me about my thoughts on Bitcoin. These are people that are not really into future-tech or investing or anything like that. But they know about Bitcoin... This is proof to me that mass-adoption is happening. Progress is being made... And that's thanks to Bitcoin.

Another reason that it makes sense that Bitcoin and Ethereum are so high on the list is due to Coinbase. It's the easiest place to convert fiat into cryptocurrency. The coins that are listed there are the coins that take the least effort to invest in. Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, and now Bitcoin Cash are all available there. Those are the ones that will be easiest for mass adoption. On top of that, any coin that's added to Coinbase instantly skyrockets in value due to the new ease in investing.

It's hard not to be bullish on the 4 coins currently listed on Coinbase just for that reason alone.

EOS is a coin that I do not currently own but will be doing a lot more research into in the coming weeks, along with the others in the top 10 that I don't currently own.

I don't offer advice on cryptos. I journal and share what I'm doing but I'm personally an admitted noob to all this. Myself, I'm bullish on Ethereum, Stellar, Cardano, Iota, BitShares, and the SteemIt platform (and as a result the Steem coin). EOS and Lisk are the next ones I'll be studying a lot more of. Again, not recommendations... Just what I'm looking into and buying up at the moment.

With that being said...

These are the 12 YouTubers And Their Picks:

Crypto Love:
I put Crypto Love first because he's probably the one that I watch the closest. He seems to be the one that most consistently picks winners so I highly respect his opinion.

  • Bitcoin
  • NEO
  • Lisk
  • EOS
  • ZCoin

Jay Crypto:

  • IOTA
  • SALT
  • Cardano

Crypto Fiend:

  • BitBay
  • Substratum
  • Dent
  • WaBi
  • Lisk

The Crypto Nerd:

  • Litecoin
  • Tron
  • Verge

Cryptobud:

  • Dash
  • Monero
  • Stellar
  • Ripple
  • EOS

Trevon James:
These are the picks I'm most skeptical about. Anyone that would put BitConnect and Dogecoin on their list seem to be pumping junk to me. (I could be proven wrong though)

  • BitConnect (I personally believe this to be a ponzi - I'm avoiding)
  • Burst
  • DigiByte
  • Bytecoin
  • Dogecoin

Crypto Decoded:

  • Ethereum
  • Golem
  • Steem / SteemIt network

Kyle Willson:

  • BitShares
  • Kyber
  • Ethos

SnipersTube:

  • Ethereum
  • Verge
  • Bitcoin
  • Ripple
  • Stellar
  • Qtum
  • OMG
  • Cardano
  • EOS
  • TenX
  • NEM
  • Electroneum

The Crypto Chick:

  • Substratum
  • Verge
  • Powr
  • HempCoin
  • ReddCoin

Louis Thomas:

  • Iota
  • BitCoin
  • Ethereum

Ivan on Tech:

  • EOS
  • Bitcoin
  • Iota

If you want to see my main crypto strategy that I've been journaling, check out these posts:
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@mattw/an-easy-way-to-ride-the-cryptocurrency-wave
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@mattw/a-followup-to-the-top-8-crypto-strategy-i-m-up-over-85
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@mattw/top-8-crypto-update-ahhh-the-sky-is-falling
https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@mattw/top-8-crypto-update-dash-is-out-nem-is-in

Which coins are you excited about for 2018?


If you enjoyed what you read here, don't just 'retweet' it, don't just 'like it' elsewhere. Make sure you sign up and UPVOTE it, here on Steemit and share in the rewards! Also, if you enjoy what I put out, be sure to follow me here on SteemIt as well.


Sort:  

I'm curious what everyone else is bullish on as well. Post your 2018 picks in the comments and I'll make another followup roundup of non-YouTuber picks. :)

You may find the DataDash YouTube channel helpful. He has produced quality content in the past.

I'm bullish on:

  • Cardano
  • Steem
  • BitShares
  • EOS
  • NEO
  • LISK
  • IOTA

Congratulations @mattw! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94