Another Quick BTC update

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago

09/01/2019/11:00CET
It is a fake correlation when TA spots a breakout this acurately! Take a look at the chart analysis in the previous post and you will see I did not tweek the lines to match at all.

  • It is rare, no, totally coincidental to see such a correlation in TA. It is pure chance. I would not dare to toot my horn and predict this breakout with such accuracy.
  • But it is undeniable that others are doing TA as well, and when enough people draw the same lines, there exist all the precursors for a herd mentality to kick in.
  • We do TA as much for this effect as we do in trying to clinically predict market behaviour.
  • Anyone who bought on the end of this wedge is sitting on 3% at the moment,...
  • But I am still of the mind that this is a whale splash.
  • I am taking this as a short rally to sell into at the moment. The odds are this will come back down.





As always guys, leave comments, have fun and trade safe.


Disclaimer: This post is not financial advice. Before investing any funds do your own research and make your own decisions. Cryptocurrencies are highly speculative.
And finally: Do not invest money you are not comfortable losing.


Help me to make more content like this.
Upvote me, comment and resteem.
Thanks

steemit footer 01.png

Sort:  

I think a bottom has formed in the crypto space, 3600 to 3900 is the current trading range of BTC

Just saw the plunge in the last hours from 3690 to 3520. But it seems to be holding around here.
I have ridden some of the whale swings of late. There is 3-5% to be made each time. Sell after the pump and buy after the dump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04