Poloniex Is NOT A Scam In My Opinion - Here's Pushback On Those Having Problems

in #cryptocurrency7 years ago


I think it's lots more credible to think that noobies messing up deposit transactions is likely - as opposed to a company handling up to nearly a 1/2 billion in transactions a day at times. Heck.... some noobies have trouble figuring out how to buy and sell a coin let alone mis-copy and pasting a wallet address. Additionally - some of these so-called scam reports I've read are from people who claim to have lost a CASH deposit into Poloniex - doesn't even work that way. Just sayin.

I've never had any problem...but that's probably because I didn't "F" it up on my end. Just sayin.

I make a variety of types of posts...dig into my profile for more. Thanks.

Image labeled for re-use

Sort:  

I have no doubt at least 50% of the people complaining on reddit and putting in tickets are just upset because they messed up the transaction, or they might not even know they messed it up. This is the nature of Crypto and a hurdle that users are going to need to understand. We will probably find exchanges soon that have insurance or more automated and user friendly deposit and withdraw process.

I do, however, think that Polo grew a little too fast for it's britches...and is most definitely struggling to keep up, as is Coinbase and others. Crypto is just growing at an incredible rate...and these are the growing pains.

Appreciate your comment and I agree... all kinds of reasons that things can get screwed up from the user ends. Additionally...many of these folks find english as their second language and who knows how that messes up perceptions.

Hey m4ever, do you mind providing a little context to the complaints about PoloniX as I haven't been following this?

As renaisanceman mentioned, lately, I know pretty much all exchanges have been having a hard time keeping up with the growth of the market, and have subsequently have been experiencing huge issues in terms of client support and service delivery.

This isn't even factoring in the fact that the volume of transactions going through Etherium and BTC blockchains have been slowing the networks down. DDOS attacks havn't helped either.

In fairness, I am sure that there are some legitimate claims out there, however, this in no way means these exchanges are scams, just growing businesses trying to keep up with demand in a rapidly expanding sector.

I'll hunt down a link here on Steemit I comment upon with that theme...appreciate your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83