A Glimmer Of Hope & My Fav Exchanges

in #cryptocurrency5 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

How are you doing today? Hope you are having a good day. I've been quite busy these past few days, I've been working non-stop and trying to deal with everything life is throwing my way. But I am a stubborn head with a stubborn heart. This is no philosophy blog though, so I will keep it simple.

Thought I'd do things differently today.

So it's been a long time since I last posted anything about cryptos and stuff. After all, watching the market getting constantly rekt within the past few months has been a pretty painful experience. That's why I felt like sharing my dirty little secret today; what keeps me motivated during such times and allows me to stay positive. But first, let's take a look at the top 10 cryptos by market capitalization for today.

Screenshot_3.jpg

Screenshot taken from coinmarketcap.com

I will keep it short.

All progress made within the last 12 months in the cryptosphere (in terms of market capitalization) is officially gone. The market is right where it was 12 months ago and at the same time right where it wasn't suppossed to be. Wrong. This is the market, that's exactly the way it's been moving all along. I am not an early adopter of the cryptoverse (or am I?), however I often go back and check the way the market used to behave when I wasn't around.

And that's what gives me peace of mind during the bear market. Nothing has actually changed, this is the way this living organism has been moving from the very start. The technology behind the whole concept is revolutionary and therefore it is here to stay. Progress depends on communication. The internet is here to stay and with internet comes internet money. Cryptography is the only way to ensure one's safety on the internet. I don't see devastation; I see opportunities.


Bottomline.

Call me an optimist but I can't see how the internet can be stopped. A few years ago I could barely connect to the internet for a couple of minutes. Now all I have to do is drop a few clicks and I get pizza at my doorstep without having to pick up the phone. More and more services and options available on the web and that's a fact. The internet is taking over our lives and providing us with unique opportunities to learn, share and connect with like-minded people; that will be the case with internet money as well. It's inevitable.

My favourite exchanges:

I can only imagine things will start pumping if we all buy some.

It will still happen regardless. Never give up. Work hard, if it's not taking its toll on you then it's not hard enough. Be patient and grateful you are here. And HODL your cryptos.

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

Oh wait, I almost forgot:

  1. There's a new witness in town, the @stem.witness! Oh, we also have a new app, steemstem.io! I think the most wonderful scientific community on the Steem Blockchain deserves your vote! You can also support by delegating to @steemstem for a ROI of 65% of our curation rewards. Convenient delegation links:
    50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. Meet @aristotle.team, a community account created and powered by the members of the Greek translation team, currently working for @davinci.witness and @utopian-io. We have created a curation trail to support Utopian contributions and we are about to launch a new web application designed by @dimitrisp. Any support would be appreciated. Convenient delegation links:
    10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP


Video Credits @gtg

GIF by @katerinaramm

image.png

Image by @ruth-girl

Thanks for being here!

See you around!

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lordneroo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94